The Steem Dollar flippening continues?

in #steemdollar7 years ago (edited)


STEEM and SBD seem to be neck and neck in price right now, and as the Steem Dollar seems to crash we see STEEM starting to gain more of the market according to coinmarketcap.com

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 10.06.50 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 10.06.38 AM.png

Now this could be due to the fact that the Steem Dollar is supposed to equal $1 worth of STEEM..

Which I have been talking about here since this spike started over a month ago!

Now if you take a look you will notice the supply of SBD went from 4M to 6M..

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 10.17.54 AM.png

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 10.18.08 AM.png

And the supply of STEEM stayed the same.

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 10.44.15 AM.png

Of course STEEM is now basically limited supply, and SBD is not limited.

So with more SBD we could see the price continue to fall, and eventually stabilizing at $1.00 which is where it technically should be..

Conclusion


I think we all knew SBD would probably go back down to what it is supposed to be pegged at $1.00 but I think this has been great for STEEM, and has really got the whole community involved!

I think we are really starting to see more interest in the cryptocurrency STEEM, and also seeing all time highs with STEEM Power ups too!!

This will create more of a demand for STEEM as well since there cannot be more STEEM created like with the Steem Dollar!

Also we have SMT's coming in 2018 according to smt.steem.io

So with all of the confusion I think once everything smooths out, and we see the new features for Steemit, and also SMT's being launched.. We may have a big year coming for STEEM and Steemit!

Let me know what you think in the comments, and thanks for checking this out!!

Post - Vote - Earn 🤘 😁


Disclaimer: I am not an Investment Advisor, and it is not investment advice. All of my opinions are only opinions. Please do your own research before investing in anything.

Sort:  

Thanks for the update, is there a “hardfork” on the horizon? How do you think that will effect both steem and the SBD?

Awesome, we are certainly living in exciting times!! Thank you again.

wonderful post i like it

I know it's for the best that SBD's are coming down, but I can't help being a little bummed I won't be getting 2 steem for every sbd anymore.

Don't get me wrong I don't like seeing the 5x and 10x payouts go either 😢

Yeah it's been nice. I think it's best for vendors to have a stable, dollar pegged SBD that they can depend on.

I think it will continue to fall a bit but I don't think we will be at the point of 1 SBD equaling $1 USD anytime soon still...or at least I hope.

I would love to see both go up 🤑

I want that SBD price should grow and steem price will down but it can't possible. Is it good to sell sbd in current price?

If STEEM grows that means Steem Power grows, which also means everyones upvotes are worth a lot more, but I would think if SBD was supposed to equal $1.00 then anything over that would be a bonus!

It was a great run on the elevated SBD. I know it got a lot of people more active on Steemit. It it reverts back then, it was a good run 😀

I think Steem is setting up for a nice 2018 as you noted.

I agree. I think Steem and SteemIt are the most exciting things happening in the cryptocurrency world right now. People can actually see the proof of the concept. It's not a bunch of ideas and concepts that have yet to be completely built or proved. It's a living, breathing, platform that a lot of people are creating amazing results with.

I think you are right my friend!

I think now would be a good time to convert a little SBD to steem! SBD should go back to $1 like you said it’s just a matter of when!!

It's been a fun ride, but I'm ready to see how high STEEM can really fly!

$100 or are you thinking more?

I could see that happening easily..

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 11.20.28 AM.png
https://www.blocktivity.info/

Thanks for the information. I don't have detailed knowledge for this issur but I hope the value of Sbd will not fall :)

Steem Bluepaper

SBD tokens are designed to be pegged closely to one USD, so that users who receive them can
know approximately how much they are worth in “real dollar” terms. SBD tokens also offer a
relatively stable currency for users to hold if they are looking to preserve their account value
relative to USD.

thank you for this info @stealthtrader

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59