You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Want To Push Steem Dollar Down To Parity With The US-Dollar, You Need Helicopter SBDs!

in #steemdollar7 years ago

I had no idea that SBD was technically a fiat currency. I'm basically in the same boat as what you said when it comes to SBD that I don't really know the real ramifications or ideas behind it. I mean I understand a little more after reading your post but it is still tough.

Its especially confusing for me because I started using Steemit when 1 SBD could get you something like 2.5 Steem!

Sort:  

The price ratio between Steem and SBD can be 1:2.5 but what is more important is their relative weight towards the US-$ and you started when the market went "crazy". Not sure what happened. The best explanation I found was a "korean exhange" which drove up the price. But who knows what was behind that.

Given the nature and original purpose of SBD I also wonder why it has been marketed on the exchanges at all..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39