You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD to Eos - A Bitfinex Nightmare

in #steemdollar7 years ago (edited)

Let's be real here, if they want to limit small transactions ANY flat fee of even $1 is going to prevent people spamming transactions, but even better question is why would they want to limit deposits?

I had some nightmare with bitfinex recently too. I log in and they say all US accounts will be locked at some point and basically tell me to get out as soon as possible so I sell all my IOTA at like $2 each then try to withdraw my bitcoin to another exchange.. it takes bitfinex FOUR DAYS to send me the bitcoin, all while I'm watching IOTA increase in value to double what I sold it at. What is even worse is every time I refreshed the page to see if they were done 'processing' my withdrawal, another reminder would pop up telling me how I need to hurry up and leave -_-

Not cool bitfinex.

Sort:  

That's really unfortunate. I also want to get some IOTA but I think I'll just wait until it shows up somewhere else at this point. I also heard of people having to sell their BTC for USD and put in the order for IOTA. Not a good system at all, especially with an extra fee for the extra transaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82