You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Suggestion v2] Creating a New Open source Contributor Reward Platform

I believe we will all agree that we all need a #NewSteemDAO

I think this would be a poor choice of name since it invites confusion with the proposal system / @steem.dao account.

There is a lot of work to do such as creating a separate social media channel where all the Steemians can communicate

Since steem/steemit is already a social media platform, wouldn't it make more sense to try to coordinate via the social media platform steemians are already using rather than setting up a different base of operations? Obviously it doesn't do real-time interactions but it's not really clear to me why that would be a priority.

Personally I have a discord account but I usually don't check it, I don't like the "chat" style of interactions, I find it stressful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44