100 days of STEEM : STEEM DIARY CHALLENGE #1 entry

in #steemdiaries014 years ago

STEEM DIARY CHALLENGE

694638F6-B276-4314-84AD-C308FD420BC6.jpeg

MY DAY AND ABOUT ME

Like most my daily routine has changed.
From working full time as a functions co-ordinator to chasing casual work as a retail assistant. I can’t wait for Australian life to get back to normal. Although even after the Corona Virus is over , i fear it will not be the same as it was. Life is forever changing, we need to adapt to our current circumstances.

A NORMAL DAY

Normally I would get up and play Splinterlands. Check out what is happening on STEEM and get ready for work . All whilst having my morning coffee.
After work I would do the daily tasks around the house and then checkout STEEM whilst trying to get the kids to sleep.

MY DAY TODAY

Today I did not have time to do anything, other then drink my morning coffee, before work.
Finished work and then got the daily tasks done around the house .
We ate fish and chips for dinner.
Now time to checkout what is happening on STEEM.

MORE ABOUT ME

I am married with four kids. We own our own house here in Australia. My wife and I both work in hospitality normally. My wife is a chef and I am a functions co-ordinator .
I mostly work days , I do have a couple of nights shifts normally though. My wife works nights . It is a balancing act with four children to raise. But it works for us.
I enjoy gaming, gardening, golf, cooking and spending time with pets. We have two cats and two birds. One of my daughters loves horses and I am considering buying one.
Another thing I love to do is travel. As a child we traveled a lot. By the time I started school I had traveled around Australia twice. Up until my wife and I had kids we traced a lot. Now we are focused on giving them our time and energy. But we have still gone on a holiday here and there. Just nowhere near as often.

90A5A165-CB6A-40A3-9C9F-1A2D30E5DF31.jpeg

I have been on STEEM for over 2 years now.
Here on STEEM I focus on supporting gaming content and STEEM games. @RORGAME, @Roadofrich, @Splinterlands, @HashKings and @DrugWars are some great games to play.
I am also a Mod off the INVEN gaming community, helping to support gaming here on STEEM.

WHY DON’T YOU JOIN IN?

I hope this lets people know me a little bit more here on STEEM. Maybe we share some common interests , feel free to let me know if you do.

Thank you to @Steemitblog for asking everyone to post about themselves. I hope to see many great posts.
If you too would like to create a post, @steemcurator01 will be upvoting posts. The more effort you put in the higher percentage of the upvote. So share your story with the STEEM community!

Entries must be in by Friday 24th April 2020.

Have an awesome day everyone!

Sort:  

Thx for sharing glimpse of your own personal life @mickvir :))

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79