You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Steem Projects & Updates

in #steemdev6 years ago

Cool stuff Sam, I started following you a while back when I saw a post about finallycomments and thought it was very clever. I am curious what your day job is. Is it in the coding field?

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks. Yeah I do programming for work too. I do freelance front-end dev as well as teaching a 'Get Started with Apps' course for young people.

That’s awesome you do freelance work. I’m really hoping I can do the same in a few months. Do you just find work on sites like Upwork? Or is it through applying to job listings on standard job sites?

From what I've seen you'll totally be able to rock some freelance gigs whenever you feel ready. I find having a few projects up on a portfolio is key and GH activity never hurts. I've had one good contract from Upwork, most people I know are against it but I think it's alright. The downside is that it feels like a constant race to the bottom but there are some interesting projects out there.

Ok awesome, thanks for the tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16