You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WordPress Steem 1.0.3

in #steemdev7 years ago

I just published my first time to Steemit from my Wordpress blog. Two questions. It will take 5 minutes before it will post? And am I supposed to put something in the permalink field? Thanks!

Sort:  

Great to hear that! :)

It will take 5 minutes before it will post?

It will be posted instantly. The 5 minute is the cooldown where you can post another Steem post.

And am I supposed to put something in the permalink field?

If you want to have a custom permalink for your Steem post, if not, it will automatically be assigned based on the post slug. (Please note that you can't change the permalink once you have posted it on Steem blockchain)

I must have done something wrong. It still has not posted. Yet it went to Twitter, Google+, and Instagram. Is there some place I can look for error messages? I deliberately updated after a couple of hours. Got the same message in orange background:

Please wait for 300 seconds to be able to publish this post to the Steem blockchain as there is a 5 minute cooldown.

Yet nothing shows up in my blog.

Are you sure you have entered your settings for:

  • username
  • private posting key

Please let me know. Thanks. :)

Yes I did when first installed plug in and it brought up the settings. However I decided to check it after reading your reply a few minutes ago. I didn't realize that the characters listed in the posting key section was not the the private key and that I needed to click on the box on the right to show the private key. Once I corrected the key it worked! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

I'm glad that you managed to resolve the issue. No problem at all. :)

for username , what do we write @ or "without @"

@neelam.vish or neelam.vish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64