You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WordPress Steem 1.0.3

in #steemdev7 years ago

I must have done something wrong. It still has not posted. Yet it went to Twitter, Google+, and Instagram. Is there some place I can look for error messages? I deliberately updated after a couple of hours. Got the same message in orange background:

Please wait for 300 seconds to be able to publish this post to the Steem blockchain as there is a 5 minute cooldown.

Yet nothing shows up in my blog.

Sort:  

Are you sure you have entered your settings for:

  • username
  • private posting key

Please let me know. Thanks. :)

Yes I did when first installed plug in and it brought up the settings. However I decided to check it after reading your reply a few minutes ago. I didn't realize that the characters listed in the posting key section was not the the private key and that I needed to click on the box on the right to show the private key. Once I corrected the key it worked! Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

I'm glad that you managed to resolve the issue. No problem at all. :)

for username , what do we write @ or "without @"

@neelam.vish or neelam.vish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64