You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Tips on Learning How to Code Faster

in #steemdev7 years ago

This applies to a lot more than just coding. Thank you for sharing it.

Being in a new year, it is reminder to start with the basics as I progress throughout 2018.

Why am I doing this? Is there a valid reason (a big enough reason) for me to go through this? In all honesty, is it something I really want?

Questions like that make us focus upon what it is before us. So many pursue something simply because they think they want it. In the end, upon reaching the goal, then they are like, its nice but it doesnt do much for me.

Of course, I found that goals like you are referring to, learning something, is a lot more beneficial than an item. Getting a new car is nice but it is only new for a couple months. A raise at work is a raise for two weeks, then it is part of the paycheck.

So I need to ask why more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85