You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemPlus has over 500 users! + 50 STEEM bounty

in #steemdev7 years ago

Congrats on the new release. I've been a happy SteemPlus user for a while now. In originally downloaded it to have the slider before I had enough power, but I keep using it because of the other features.

You might want to know that after enabling the extension, I am redirected to an error page, which shows for only 2 seconds before it refreshes automatically and shows the SteemPlus profile page, with the extension enabled. It's not a big problem, because the extension is enabled perfectly, but still I thought I should mention it, because this might indicate there's a glitch in the system somewhere...

Then, form a marketer's point of view, I'm very curious why you are limiting the bounty program to only 1 user (which is like betting all your money on one horse)?
Why not lower the max and get a couple of people on board to promote the extension?

The only information I have is the comments thread, but it appears to me that SteemPlus is mainly used by minnows (please correct me if I'm wrong). For minnows to promote and refer for example 20 users, that would be quite an accomplishment.

I'm just thinking out loud here, but wouldn't you be better off with 10 minnows doing their best to promote the extension in their own, different ways, than by choosing just one person to do the promotion? I think that you will be able to reach a broader audience by letting multiple people promote the extension.

For someone to bring in 500 users on his own, you'll need to get one of the big guys on board, and IMHO, I don't think they will bother for 50 Steem.

I don't mean anything wrong by saying this - you do as you please, of course - but I've been in online marketing for years, and I just wanted to share my thoughts. You don't even have to consider it, if you don't want to :0)
Just trying to share a different point of view...

Sort:  

Hi @simplymike , thank you for using SteemPlus! I do not disagree with what you say, but I want to reward users in a fair manner, if I split the profit between several users, I won t have any other way than sharing the bounty equally although some of them will have been providing way more work than others. I d rather do several rounds of one week with different users.
The broken page you see is steemit.com/@steem-plus , it just appears broken sometimes for a reason I don t get, probably Steemit being too slow, but tks for notifying ;)


You like my work on SteemPlus, AgX and 1UP? Please consider voting for me as a witness.

Right, I didn't get that this was a weekly thing. That changes everything - lol
( I definitely have to improve my reading skills - lol)
You've got my vote!

Thank you =)

Saya sangat setuju dengan apa yang anda katakan @stoodkev dan saya telah menggunakan @ steem-plus dan saya sangat puas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69