Streams - Music distribution for the Steem blockchain [Update]

in #steemdev7 years ago

A music streaming application for the Steem blockchain!


  • Purchase tracks with STEEM at the click of a button!
  • Collaborate with anyone by purchasing stems!
  • Create your own playlists!
  • Stream and curate music to earn rewards!
  • Follow your favorite artists!
  • Send direct messages to other artists!
  • You set the licenses & pricing for your content!

Open letter to the public:

We had a lot of issues in the last five months of development, with an understaffed and underpaid team. The team fell apart, yet the application stayed in development. Streams is still set for release in coming months.

We originally planned to fund development through an asset crowdsale and through proceeds earned on Steemit posts. Our plan failed.
Instead, we took a step back, reconsidered our options, and now have a solid plan moving forward. We're currently working with an outsourced web application agency based here in Brisbane, Australia, funded by the profits earned through newly added client services (think Vaynermedia meets Steem).

We're still underfunded but continue to prosper. With recent news of other Steem music applications being developed, such as @steemsongs, it's clear that this kind of content distribution platform is what loyal Steemians want. All we ask, is for your support.

In order to finish this project, and give back to those who've already put a lot of hard work into its development, we are kindly seeking donations. Although we've earned close to $25,000 in recent months, we're short $15,000. This includes the ongoing cost of development, and funds promised to previous developers.

We've received no support from Steemit Inc during development, despite our efforts to reach out, and thus we're now appealing to the community. If you think our project is worth supporting, and if you've been following what we're doing, we'd greatly appreciate your support. We've come too far to give up now!

Sincerely,

@senseiteekay


The Design:

Streams Home Page Concept.jpg
Streams User Profile Page.jpg
Streams User Home Page.jpg


Original Introduction Post:
https://steemit.com/streams/@thirsty/introducing-streams-a-music-streaming-platform-for-the-steem-blockchain


Donate to this project by sending STEEM/SBD to @thirsty (Thirsty© Entertainment Limited)



Sign up for beta access at www.streams.global


Thomas Te Aroha Kohi

Owner, Thirsty© | Music Producer | Individualist

I was born in New Zealand and now reside in Australia. I write about many different subjects, mostly about those that affect me personally. I like to philosophize about each subject and do the same with my music. I'm addicted to knowledge though I'm no scholar. I try to be original & true in everything I do because I don't like pretending. I'm the realest person out.
Follow me

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing. You have my vote.

Thank you for your support @novina

This is great and will make Steemit more interesting and bring more people on board. Upvoted and followed

I agree. We also expect it will bring more revenue into the Steem market with new ways to spend Steem.

Thank you @positivesteem

Followed back

Follwed right away....Thirsty needs all the possible support! Come on Steemians

Thanks for your continued support @trillex

You already know I think its dope but that layout design is really outstanding.

You've got my vote all the way from Tauranga. Keep on keeping on my friend. 😎

I'm glad this project is still on. I've been looking forward to this. Mega excited! Hope you guys reach your funding goal!

Thanks for your comment @riskdebonair

Whether we reach our funding goal on here or not, we will see this project to the end.

This will be the application that brings steem to the mainstream conciousness.
followed and upvoted, cant wait to hear more news!

Totally. Thanks for your support @brakan

Followed back

Wow I didnt know about this how cool, followed!

We've been relatively quiet in recent months because we felt we were under delivering on our announcements.

Thanks for the follow @mallorcaman

Followed back.

I believe it was because this camp was built where he usually is, because he just appeared out of no where.

Great! It would be even better if i could do like last.fm and play my local files and display the feed in a little window on my page. With a little wiki to Edit when i have time to spare.

Interesting idea @funkit

We'll take it into consideration moving forward.

Thanks!

I've been loyal to last.fm since 2006. It is a good concept but dying without incentives.

Incentives are seriously lacking on most digital media apps. Thankfully the Steem blockchain provides us with a working solution.

Chur my bro, sounds like your representing hard. What sort of beats you writing? I produce loads of dodgy house tunes which I'll most likely never put out there to be laughed at hahaha.

Followed and upvoted...

I write a lot of hip hop stuff, mostly for clients these days. Never be ashamed of your game!

Followed back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14