steemQL 0.3 - Search steem with GraphQL

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

My GraphQL server for steem steemQL got a little overhaul taking into account my needs for Insteem web and mobile app as well as SteemJ.

First of all it enables search powered by the AskSteem API by @thekyle. For now it just accepts one string param according to the ElasticSearch syntax of asksteem. (See their docs) Neat and fast ;)

On top of that most of the queries have been refactored to more opinionated ones so they don't necessarily match the API (steemJS etc.) anymore. Instead there are more convenience queries which are (in my opinion) easier to understand than the official ones, e.g. posts(by:"created", tag:"steemdev"} to fetch all newly created posts for that tag/category, compared to `getDiscussionsByCreated( ;)

More useful queries and mutations to come in the next weeks..

Screen Shot 2017-09-04 at 14.34.45.png

Special thanks to @almost-digital and his dsteem lib which I use as the main one for SteemQL now and which is much better documented than steemJS.

Stay steemed..

Sort:  

Can you please write an article about how to use this tool

Will do that soon.. just keep in mind this will primarily intended for developers

Nice work! Glad to hear my lib is being used :)

Thanks. Yours saves me the hassle of digging around in steem's source code too much compared to steemJS.. keep up the good work.

Before I read this post, I didn't know a search engine for Steem existed. Thanks for informing me and the community.

Oh man! I began working on an Android App using the steemjs api, there's too much unnecessary data causing unnecessary data usage for an Android app.

I love GraphQL as it solves this issue! bu how od you provide pagination? I'm used to using first and skip

Hello Edgar, you need help with development?

That would be great! I was considering of making my app open source, but just not ready yet. I have already released a beta version to the play store. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.taskail.mixion

Hello Steemians! I am a full stack javascript developer having three plus years of experience working with javascript apps.

I have proven skills working on different javascript frameworks including Node and Meteor based apps built on top of angular and reactjs.

I can also create hybrid and native mobile applications for Android and IOS platforms.

I am well versed with blockchain technology and can build apps and bots for STEEM wherein hyperledger etc.

Let me know if there is some opportunity to contribute to projects related to my skills.

I am also writing a tutorial series on STEEM development here : https://steemit.com/steem/@aneilpatel/tutorial-steem-for-developers-1-part-1-what-is-steem

Please follow me for more posts and developer knowledge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56