You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: User Authority - A Better Reputation System With Interesting Applications

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

As more people start using UA to prevent spam, better curation, trending/hot pages, create lists for airdrop and so on, the more people will care about the quality of their own UA.

I’m really rooting for these kind of projects. But first we need SMT’s to arrive. So far there has been only talk, that’s it. I definitely will be one of the first once using UA since spams, bots... are getting out of control. And there is thousands like me rooting for these kind of projects.

Sort:  

UA has been around since it has been made possible to follow accounts! :-) (Since HF9).
However, nobody computed UA until now!

BTW, @holger80 and myself have privately developed UA already. We're only finalizing the computation results right now, in order to properly present UA.

why wait for SMT?

With this, SMTs can implement the famous 1 person/account 1 vote that Steem has been proposing...

That’s why!

well..don't we still have the problem of spam, vote buying for exposure, flag wars without SMTs?

This has been proposed for SMT but I remember it being stated (I think by @ned) that this many not be happening here anytime soon.

I'm for UA!

Thx! So am I! :-)

UA doesn't have to wait for SMTs to be deployed. But when SMTs are deployed, UA can serve them with data the SMTs can benefit from as well, making UA even more useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12