Whut..? Just Realized How Absolutely Broken Steem-Roller.com GUI is... WHOOPS!

in #steemdev5 years ago

image.png

Went and plugged my LG 34UM61-P 34" Ultra-Widescreen 21:9 IPS 2560 x 1080 Full HD monitor in after getting sick of my lady friends old 720p 1st gen rear projection TV which I'd been using as a monitor, then went and checked Steem-Roller.com... JFC, how fucking BORKED is the GUI?! My answer to that is it's straight fucked..!

The Reason Steem-Roller.com Looks Like SHIT on Widescreens...

Well, when I poured a decent amount of time into the GUI on Steem-Roller.com to be entirely honest it was done on either a 1080p TV or a smaller 1080p laptop screen.. Of course when I came over to a much wider screen the fact that the GUI was developed and optimized for low resolution 1080 displays is extremely apparent. So I guess I've got a large amount of work left to do on the site in order to have things properly scale on all manner of displays.. FFS!

Currently in the midst of moving to a new place.. So hopefully in the next week or so I'll be able to spend some time focusing on work and also spending time getting the GUI on Steem-Roller.com fixed up for all resolutions.. Because as it sits I did not realize how damn broken the site GUI was on widescreen monitors until tonight.


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Witness Server Hosted Via Privex.io


Need to get in Contact with KLYE?

Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!

Sort:  

It does not look good, the quality is not as expected.

Ever since I set 2FA up, I haven't been able to login with SteemKeychain since.. which means I can't login at all.. I confirm the popup from keychain but then the site just stays at the login page and nothing happens.

Oh, and if I try to login without putting in my 2FA code, I confirm the popup from keychain and site refreshed but I get error "invalud 2FA' which is to be expected.. but I get no result when entering the code. . . so..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99