eSteem for iPhone, a review

in #steemdev7 years ago

I recently downloaded the eSteem app for use on my iPhone. This was mainly to read the wonderful posts on Steemit and reply to those that have left comments on my posts.

Overall, I love the app. It has a great layout and user friendly interface. It is easy to navigate and toggle between STEEMIT functionalities (exchange, markets, comments, feeds and Blog). Overall therefore, I greatly recommend this app as it complements the website really well.

As with any app, there is always room for improvement and eSteem is not different in that respect. I have listed them below (remember, this pertains to iPhone. Some issues may not be relevant to iPad users):

  1. eSteem freezes frequently. Not to levels that are greatly annoying, it does make it difficult to write longer comments or replies (I use notepad for that now)

  2. Posting of comments does regularly fail. Again, not a problem, just write your post elsewhere.

  3. For me, the iPhone screen is to small for writing a post. (Note to self, I need an iPad!!)

  4. The app takes some time to connect to the website. It can take quite some time to get the feed when you start the app up. Does it reflect user growth? I hope not!

  5. Connections to other Steem based websites?. Not explored it. Perhaps I've missed it.

Again, I love the app and keep out on the lookout for updates. A couple of bug fixes and I don't think I would try anything else!!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @huitemae to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Good to have the review, was curious about using the app - thanks so much for the informative post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16