Rewardinator STEEM Bot v0.0.1 - Open Source Steem-Python Auto Reward Claim Script

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

This is a response to @klye's post ...

I present to you :


Tired of seeing awefully comlicated Node.js scripts and code without forced whitespaces ? Me too ! That's why I made this easy to follow Steem-Python tutorial to show, how easy life can be. You don't have to reinvent the wheel - Thanks to @furion and @xeroc it's all there !


1. Install Steem-Python:

First, you need to install steem-python.

pip install -U steem

2. Write the script:

  • Open a new file, called rewardinator.py.
  • Copy this code and replace the values for my_steem_posting_keyand my_steem_account .
  • Save the file.
from steem.steem import Steem
import time

my_steem_posting_key = '5YOURPOSTINGKEY'
my_steem_account = 'youraccount'

steem = Steem(keys = my_steem_posting_key)

def claim_rewards():
    steem.claim_reward_balance(account = my_steem_account)

while 1:

    claim_rewards()
    time.sleep(3600) # in seconds ( 3600 seconds = 1 hour )

3. Run the script:

type python3 rewardinator.py, press ENTER.

Done.

This script will claim your rewards every hour.
It doesn't print any messages to the screen and you can't see how much it claims.
To see that, head to https://steemd.com/@youraccount .


Now before anybody gets mad at me, this was mainly for entertaining purposes. I'm not at all trying to bash @klye - I think he's doing a good job here. I was just trying to be funny and promote Steem-Python along the way, as I'm really enjoying it.

Sort:  

Now we are waiting what someone will come up with browser version :D I guess it will be a little tweak of klye's version.

I saw one already - it was weeks ago, can be that it was even an old article. :)

Loading...

Awesome post (again) - keep on!

Amazing. I love it when i see some Python love - as we all know, the best languages are the ones that force you to have clean whitespace :)

hah :D i like the name --> Rewardinator ^_°

Super, Vielen Dank! Vor ein paar Tagen noch mit jemandem darüber gesprochen, dass ich ein Script dafür erstellen könnte und schon hat es sich von selbst erledigt :) Werde ich morgen gleich mal ausprobieren...

Upvote for the term "Rewardinator" :)
I won't pretend I understand the rest of this posts... :D

How about multiple accounts then?

Tired of seeing awefully comlicated Node.js scripts and code without forced whitespaces ? Me too !

I don't understand any of this developer banter, but it sure sounds amusing :)

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47