You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Tips on Learning How to Code Faster

in #steemdev7 years ago

For me, personally, having a goal is always hardest. I mean I know I want to learn code better, and I can read like the best of em, but I usually have no goal towards what to learn, I think that's one of the biggest pieces of advice one can have. Set a goal (project) on what you want to use the accumulated coding knowledge for. It's 'targeted' learning which will help immensely.

Not using copy paste and practice, rinse, repeat are also very valuable things to do when trying to master code. We learn through repetition.

And lastly, for me, having someone around to ask things would be so helpful. Especially when something doesn't work. It's helpful if someone would explain WHY it doesn't work, but maybe that's just how my brain ticks, needing to understand the why.

I'm going to read back some on your posts, because I kinda want to make some steemchain related webpages as well (mostly for my own benefit, querying data and such) and God knows I need to brush up on my HTML & CSS if I want to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75