You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coding Diary Entry #3 - Jumping into the Command Line, Node.js, NPM and Express...I Feel Like a Kid Again!

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

Yeah! another diary🕺🕺



So, I'm now through 60% of the class and I'm (re)learning the command line and learning what Node.JS, npm and express are. I'm very happy that I get to use one single language across the board.

Wow!! It's so good to hear this. It simply means you're learning and improving very fast.

This means you'll start coding and deploying useful steemit tools soon - I can't just wait for it.



I was one of the lucky kids who were able to use a computer even before the advent of the user interface like windows 93. The very first word I typed in my life was "ENTER" by copying what I was seeing on the keyboard into the command line.

This is the first time and hearing this from you and I'm wowed! You're a old timer to computer system then. No wonder you have the inquisitive mind about it and also the passion for coding.

We'll, I can't say I had the same opportunity you had. The first computer I ever used and operated was a Compaq desktop computer running Windows XP.
I remember opening exe files with notepad and then seeing unreadable and sometimes readable text all over. That's way my passion for coding came from. Tho I didn't start coding then, but it was quite fascinating seeing those unreadable texts and hex codes all over and then I decided to know why it was like that.

Today, I'm coding and I'm still learning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45