Sort:  

Exactly :)

// just, to clarify to other users: FOSS = Free and open-source software

@dickturpin the more I learn about crypto's the more I realize that money does grow on tree's, well it never used to, but it does now thanks to them. Exciting times ahead :)

So back in the day when Bitcoins first appeared I was pretty vocal on deriding this Funny Money
I've been way off the mark about two things loosely connected to the Open Source community.

  • Minecraft: "Why the hell would anyone want to play rubbish 8bit games?"

  • Bitcoins: "Oh yeah right, so you're saying that if enough people support it anyone can create a money system? OK, then I now say a leaf is worth a thousand pounds!"
  • If only I had accepted bitcoins (which I was offered as donations back in the day) I'd be rich beyond my wildest dreams now. ☺

    I know nothing about all this Cryptocurrency lark. I even lost $1.00 when I transferred it out of my Steemit savings to what I presume was a black hole? LOL

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.029
    BTC 63782.14
    ETH 3146.14
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.55