Steem Java-API V0.2.2 has been released – Update #7

in #steemdev7 years ago

v0.2.2 of SteemJ includes new api methods, transactions, bug fixes and improvements

Previous 0.2.x releases: V0.2.1, V0.2.0

SteemJ v0.2.2 has been released

Hallo together,

another week has passed since the last release and again, I've spend all the free time I had for this project. Actually, I had to visit some customers from wendsday to friday and had to fly through Germany for that, but at least I found some hours at the hotel bar to provide some new changes to the community.

SteemJ

What is SteemJ?

SteemJ is a project that allows you to communicate with a Steem node using Java. So far the project supports most of the API calls and is also able to broadcast the mostly used operation types. You can find further information on GitHub.

https://github.com/marvin-we/steem-java-api-wrapper

If you want to support the project feel free to clone the project.

git clone https://github.com/marvin-we/steem-java-api-wrapper.git

Changelog

Let's start with having a look at the interesting stuff: The new release contains the following changes.

Functional Updates

  • All missing virtual operations have been implemented and added. The Steem-API-Wrapper is now able to parse all types of virtual transactions.
  • The "getRewardFund" method has been implemented.
    • For this method the "RewardFundType" enum has been added to increase the usability and make sure only valid values are passed.
  • The "ClaimRewardBalanceOperation" has been implemented and added.
  • The "TransferOperation" has been implemented and added.
  • The "Price" object can now be transformed into its byte representation (Required for LimitOrderCreate2Operation)

Code Quality Improvements

  • Renamed Utils to SteemUtils to avoid conflicts with other Utils classes
  • Use SteemUtils in the Transaction object instead of custom methods.

Documentation

  • The examples section has been updated
  • Additional JavaDoc has been added to several methods and fields

***Beside those changes I've started to add the binary files to GitHub so even if you are not a Maven/Ant/Gradle friend in general, you can now simply add the Jar to your project.

Support

With the last release if started to fill the GitHub wiki with some examples. As you can see, it is not really final at the moment, but it has a pretty high priority at my agenda.

If you face any technical issue it would be quite great if you could create an issue on GitHub or let me know about here on Steemit. I will try to solve the issue as soon as possible.

Get in touch!

Most of my projects are pretty time consuming and I always try to provide some useful stuff to the community. What keeps me going for that is your feedback and your support. For that reason I would love to hear from you here on Steemit or on GitHub if you are using one of my projects.


If you want to stay up to date and if you are interested in the stuff I do, you should press the button below.
follow me
Source

Thanks for reading and best regards,
@dez1337

Sort:  

Keep up the great work! 😉

Thanks for your feedback @good-karma :) Means a lot to me.

I think I have to invest some holidays into the project to finally implement everything :D

Step by step 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64