Steem Java-API V0.2.1 has been released – Update #6

in #steemdev7 years ago

The Steem Java-API has been released in Version 0.2.1 and includes new api calls and operations.

V0.2.1 has been released

Hello together,

I wanted to share the progress of the last week with you and released V0.2.1 of the Steem-API-Wrapper for Java.

Changelog

Before I'll present the details of this release I want to point out that I've created a first draft of a wiki article on GitHub containg some examples. You may want to check it out here.

Comment Operation

I think the best change in this release is the full support of the comment operation. Since V0.2.1 you can broadcast a comment operation like this:

[...]
CommentOperation commentOperation = new CommentOperation();
commentOperation.setAuthor(new AccountName("dez1337"));
commentOperation.setBody("Test SteemJ");
commentOperation.setJsonMetadata("{}");
commentOperation.setParentAuthor(new AccountName("dez1337"));
commentOperation.setParentPermlink("steem-java-api-v0-2-0-has-been-released-update-6");
commentOperation.setPermlink("re-steem-java-api-v0-2-0-has-been-released-update-6");
commentOperation.setTitle("-");

Operation[] operations = { commentOperation };
[...]

Further changes

This releases also contains:

  • The "getAccounts" method
    • For this method the following new models have been added:
      • Account
      • ExtendedAccount
  • In version 0.2.0 one no needed field has been added to the transaction which is removed now.
  • Some fields have changed and caused some parsing errors. I've fixed those that I've found.

Renaming the project to SteemJ

I got no feedback regarding the name of the project, but I still like the name "SteemJ" a lot more as it is shorter. Sadly, it costs a lot of effort to rename the project at all places and I want to focus on the functionallity instead of the name, so for now the artificat name and the other stuff will not change, but I will continue to use the logo I've introduced in the last post.

SteemJ-logo

Get in touch!

I saw this chapter in releases made by @inertia and I like the idea pretty much. I am always interested in improving the project so please let me know if you face any issues if the project. You can contanct me here at steemit ( @dez1337 ) or via GitHub.

Outro

That's it for today. I will try to push more changes for the next week :)

Thanks for reading and best regards! To never miss an update you can just press the button below.

follow me
Source

Sort:  

Thank You for your job! I will definitely try it.

Yeha - That would be great :) Just create an issue at guthub if you face an issue. I'll fix it asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43