You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WordPress Steem 1.0.2

in #steemdev7 years ago

Allright, a few things.

Firstly, when I use the duplicate function of Events Manager, the permalink gets copied as well, pointing to the old post.

Secondly, I do not see the permalink anywhere in the post on Steem.

And finally the permalink does not seem to be formatted correctly, in WP it looks like httpswww-blevley-comeventsiii-xtrem-running-race-benidorm
As you can see there is a :// missing.

Still a great addition. About the 5 minute cooldown, is that always applicable? I had it happen to me once when I was posting manually.

Sort:  

For the missing "://" in permalink slug? WordPress sanitizes those text when its a slug because it converts it to dashes and lowercase letters.

Yes, there is a 5 minute cool down on Steem blockchain when posting.

what is a cool down {: o ?? I have an idea of what a permalink is but how did you do it manually ? I'd love to try it on my own...:) and...how do you do it now if not manually...a bot maybe? Please explain it to a donkey :]]]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81