You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Tips on Learning How to Code Faster

in #steemdev7 years ago

Dynamite post. Really, really good tips for me.

  1. Is the one I have covered best. Several years ago I hand lettered a sign that clearly states my why. It hangs on my office wall for me to see every day. It's also there for anyone else who comes to see. I'm not shy.

I really like 4. Code by hand. I'd never seen that and it's genius stuff for me. If I have to speak or give a presentation I write it out and edit entirely by hand long before I sit at the keyboard. A significant fraction of my book was written by hand. That particular practice really helps my memory and familiarity. I'll try it today!

Thanks for another great post that is spot on the subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82