MY SUGGESTIONS TO STEEMIT DEVS ON HOW TO PREVENT PHISHING ACCOUNTS AND WEBSITES ON STEEMIT

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
It been quite some days since I made a quality post,this is due to my tight schedule and other factors but steemit is my home and no matter where I go,I must still come back home..lol..so here I am.

solution.jpg
Credit

I was reading a post today by @guiltyparties on how to deal with phising scumbags and i had some random thoughts that i would love to contribute to the war against phisers on steemit

Firstly,the major reason why people phise accounts or websites is because such websites and accounts have a good reputation and certain awesome services its provides to its users..here is what steemit can do to avoid this malicious activity

Steemit should create an automated system on its platform that will enable users to directly carry out transactions with exchanges and service providers directly from their accounts without the need of typing the name of the exchange or service provider.

All exchanges and service providers on steemit including upvote bots will have to register with an account controlled by steemit and they will be listed for legal operations on steemit.

An example,I want to send 5 sbd to @blocktrades ,all i will have to do is goto my wallet,then there would be a tab for exchanges and i will select blocktrades from the menu and input the amount of funds am willing to transfer,the same thing would be applied to upvote bots and other similar services on steemit.

This will also be an awesome development as it will tackle a major problem on steemit and ensure convenience and confidence in users when they want to carry out transactions

It will also create room for better service on steemit as there would be certain criteria for a business entity to operate on steemit,accounts that fail to be register will be seen as illegal entities and hence users will be advised not to use such services

Lastly,I think there is a missing feature in the wallet section on steemit,its more convenient to have a favourites menu which gives you a list of people you send funds to often and you can send funds more faster and easily to them without having to type their usernames all the time

This are just my thoughts on a solution to phising websites and accounts on steemit,this post is welcome to everyone contributions and criticisms...it will be really appreciated and if you agree with my opinions,kindly resteem this post to create massive awareness and so that the authorities in charge might consider it.tnx

IMG-20170912-WA0001.jpg

Special thanks to @sunnylife for her endless care and inspiration @sbrys for his support @paradise-found for creating awesome opportunities and @gbenga for the awesome badge of honour among a lot of other steemians that contribute to my progress, you guys are all awesome...I love you all❤

Sort:  

Brilliant idea. Good luck @amec !

I'm very grateful for my friend @amec!!
God bless you!!

Thanks a lot man
You are soo kind

You're welcome my friend!! :-D

Good! Beautiful suggestions. I pray steemit sights it.

The only reward from a quality post lyk dis is to resteem fr more visibility
Post resteem @japfive

Hi! @amec,
I think the points you raised are ok by me and I wish steemit would consider them.
@praise-eu

Tnx man....a resteem would be more appreciated

You got it resteemed

Thanks a lot

I hope and believe that your suggestions will be looked into.

Nice one boss..i pray they put it into consideration

This post received a 47% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @amec! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$5820.27 USD/BTC
Volume: 67771.29 BTC ($394446975.54 USD)
Last Updated Mon Oct 23 09:53:21 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amec to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Good suggestion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81