You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steem Tool That Shows Reputation Scores by Excluding The Effect of Bot Votes? Can It Be Developed and Will It Be Useful?

in #steemdev6 years ago

If I understood you perfectly, you want a tool that can show your reputation without adding the ones gotten from bots?

It's quite possible! I'm a programmer and others out there should know it is possible. All they need is a list of bots and another tool to identify them. So, once you are upvoted by anyone from the list, it wouldn't count.

Hence, we will be having two reputations, one from steemit and another one provided by the tool.

It would have been great if steemit can build the tool itself. So, steemit should show you a real reputation, one you worked for, something you earned not just the ones you got from bots.

BTW: You should have submitted it via the utopian tag and raise the suggestion.

Sort:  

Making such a tool work on all future posts is of course possible. I am concerned about the retrospective calculations. If I have been using bots for 8 months now, will such a tool be able to explude the previous effect too?

I am more comfortable with using Steemit. Utopian is a nice place and I have contributed there but my content best suits Steemit. Plus I don't have to follow rules here. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35