You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Decathlon #1 D6E02 "Baby Needs a new pair of Shoes!" - Theme - 'NBA Showtime Picks" - It's the Playoffs!!!!

in #steemdecathlon6 years ago

@apolymask @richatvns let me know how I can help you apoly, richatvns is terrible for the platform, extremely disrespectful and aggressive, and downvotes people for no good reason. I would recomment not working with this guy at all.

Sort:  

It would be great to make a new ally out of what appears to be someone trying to take advantage of a situation. And I tend to agree personally. Though I don't know much about you either. No offense, heh. I did just look at your page and you appear to be someone who posts about trying to bring awareness to world issues which I think is good. And you resteemed some stuff from adam and I see you also resteemed johnvibes who I like. so I assume you're an anarchist as well? I think I'd probably get along well with you and would want to work with you in some way if we can! Though.. I'm not sure how we could work together..? If you have any ideas lemme know! I'm very open to working with legit peoples who wanna help the world who aren't trying to take advantage of the situation.

Nice, yea hit me up fatkat on steem chat, "TheFatKat" Discord, yea let me know how to help. That Richatvns guy is not cool and downvotes over disagreement. I think anarchy under an NAP is totally possible and would be a much nicer world if not utopia. All government is is coercion. But I think so long as enough people want government to exist it will exist to some extent. I think we take reality subject to a system of alternates. I think it is possible we could convince people to end all the madness and live in a better world tomorrow and not wait for another election to distract people from our world. But I think replacing the federal government with a $10k per year basic income for 330 million residents in America. It would cost $3.3 trillion per year. The US budget in 2014 I think was about $3.2 trillion per year with hundreds of billions per year in deficit spending. I'd prefer more cash in my pocket, ending poverty and no war on drugs and war on terror by 2021, than the current leviathan.

In his last speech to SCLC, 8 months before his assassination, Dr. King went against the Vietnam War, and advocated cash an important weapon the poor can use to improve their lot. I think Jeremy Rifkin makes a convincing argument that in "The End of Work" the "Luddite Fallacy"--that the net amount of jobs as technology advances does not necessarily decrease--may be about to expire, if it has not already expired.

Anarchapulco was pretty sweet, should be releasing some videos from that pretty soon.

Let me know if I can ever resteem or help you in any way especially if it competes with the shenanigans of that richatvns guy. Hope the weekend went well for you. Hoping to release a new version of my unlicensed learn guitar course and then focus on some other cool open source things. Hope the weekend went well for you!!

All oi know is you post fake news that undermines the fundamental beliefs and respect people have for each other and their institutions.

And the fact that most people can not distinguish between offal and reality (because you use no reliable references.

Makes you a dangerous situation unless checked by moderates of good conscience.

You have no idea of honorable people act/work and never will.

Sorry for the super delayed response! I've been so busy with the contest I can't keep up and had to take a break. But I'm back now.. And ready to respond.

Nice, yea hit me up fatkat on steem chat, "TheFatKat" Discord, yea let me know how to help. That Richatvns guy is not cool and downvotes over disagreement. I think anarchy under an NAP is totally possible and would be a much nicer world if not utopia.

Word. I'll send you a message next time I'm on steemit.chat as I'm not sure how to connect with you on discord unless we are in one of the same rooms? Also I tend to agree with everything else you said there.

I think it is possible we could convince people to end all the madness and live in a better world tomorrow and not wait for another election to distract people from our world. But I think replacing the federal government with a $10k per year basic income for 330 million residents in America.

I hope you're right in regards to being able to make a better world, though it seems rather grim at times.
In regards to a basic income.. I'm not sure. That has to come from a source and that source would be government and the people involved would likely become corrupted like most governments.

If people all agreed to it voluntarily! Then it might work. Then it would be sorta like true anarchy.. And maybe in the future we will have a world like that. I'm optimistic. :)

Let me know if I can ever resteem or help you in any way especially if it competes with the shenanigans of that richatvns guy.

Okay! Thanks! I'd appreciate that. Any kind of help would be appreciated and if you help enough, at some point we'd be happy to give you a shout out and mention your efforts.

Hoping to release a new version of my unlicensed learn guitar course and then focus on some other cool open source things. Hope the weekend went well for you!!

Thanks for the well wishes, I hope that all goes well for you and that you had a great number of weekends since the last message as well! Cheers.

Cool cool, yea let me know, that rich guy is cancer for steem so don't want him gaining market share with his snake oil. Hopefully he shapes up and quits being such an anti social aggressive mean guy, but all signs point to unlikely. Hope you have been doing well. Hopefully we are free someday.

Cool! I just sent you a message on steemit.chat and hopefully we can move to our discord channel if possible, that way I can at least get you added as a friend even if you don't wanna stay in our room, cause I use discord a lot more and it's be preferable to chat on there if possible.
I tend to agree with your sentiments about rich, I get a bad vibe from him. But we're just trying to focus on building our world, and I think we have a good thing going and a lot of momentum and our own niche. :) Would be cool to work with you as well! Thanks for the well wishes, same to you. And yeah.. Hopefully some day we are free, and until then we can work towards achieving as much freedom as possible! :) Cheers fatkat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97