You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: steemdb 0.3.1 - timelines for new followers, reblogs, and witness votes

in #steemdb8 years ago

Good job.

I was thinking of a user-centric approach since we lack notifications in Steemit. Right now, I need a lightweight "one-page-for-all-my-notifications" tab... Steemd is adequate for most of the things I want to see, except

-mentions,
-reblogs,
-curation reward accuracy "0M vests", when it could be, say 0.111SP. Actually, thinking about it, I'd rather see SP than MV. Or see both.
-current value of a post, after the last voted was added

Is it possible to have something like that? I think it'd be a smash.

Sort:  

SteemDB offers most of that right now, except mentions. I've been looking for a way to do that for a while now, I just haven't gotten it completed yet. The site however doesn't offer notifications at all.

SteemStats.com does offer notifications on votes/etc though :)

I'll capture these ideas and see if I can further improve both of these sites though!

it would be fairly easy to run a piston python script that monitors mentions live. If this is something that would be helpful to you I would be happy to write it. Just let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26