You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: SteemWorld Support

in #steemdao5 years ago

You have my support.

But... one important point: I think that SPS proposals do not use the proxies that users may have setup for witness votes. If I'm wrong, then please correct this, but it means each of those accounts needs to vote individually on proposals.

Sort:  

Screen Shot 20190913 at 23.34.07.png

On https://steemproposals.com/proposal/33 you can click on supporters and see the votes plus the amount of proxy they add to their vote. From what I've been told this indeed comes from the witness proxies some people have set up.

Thanks, I stand corrected.
However, if the proxy-following account then also votes, it looks like it gets counted twice, at least looking at the numbers.
is this a bug?

Good question, I have no idea, maybe you can illustrate here where you see this happen and we can try to identify the problem - if there is one.

Thanks, @steemchiller's latest post is largely about this issue, and SPS voting in general. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83