You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF Proposal: Vote AGAINST Reducing Power Down Period to 4 Weeks

in #steemdao4 years ago

I am voting for this proposal not because I am against reducing the powerdown period to 4 weeks but because I am against including it in the SMT hardfork. This needs further discussion to build real consensus and it also requires to view other alternatives such as having multiple options for vesting e.g. longer divesting periods for witness voting, voting on proposals etc.

Also there is an option on the table to use the savings account to participate in the reward allocation but not on the consensus voting.

Sort:  

Any idea when SMT hardfork will take place @onthewayout?

We've been hearing about SMT's for a really long time now... I hope to one day witness them.

No clue, several people are doing tests and uncovering bugs. I am guessing it would be ready in 1 or 2 months maybe.

Hi again @onthewayout

Can I ask you for little favour? I joined contest called "Community of the week" with project I manage and I would be grateful if you could RESTEEM it and help me get some exposure and drop some encouraging comment :)

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98