You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Steemit take a share of Linked-In? And find me a new job?

in #steemcv7 years ago

I think you should join Simbi and get some eyes on your cv. It's a barter platform and lots of good people are there. You will have enough points by joining to get 3-5 people looking at it and helping you improve.

I looked at your post since I am also looking for paying work now and thinking of steemgigs as a way into that.

You answered one question for me - I think it would be better to get your resume into a png and post that here so it looks better. The formatting of regular text is too much hassle, I think.

I think no matter what - you should make an update of your progress on this weekly and then people will follow your search and maybe have ideas for you as they have time to think of it. If you use Simbi to improve your cv you would show it in a post here, for example.

Here's my Simbi link if you want to try.
https://simbi.com/sharon-french/welcome

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for the link to Simbi, I will take a look and register through your link.

Currently still employed and lying at the beach so this will wait for today!

Thanks for your comment :)

You're welcome - the beach is always a great choice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70