All Sights Set on Austin for the Steem Creators Conference and SMT Summit

in #steemcreators5 years ago

SteemFest 3 in Poland was a huge success.


Now I am looking ahead to the lineup of events happening in 2019. Not only will I be attending SteemFest 4, but I am also attending the Steem Creators Conference in Austin, Texas on April 10th-14th.

For anyone who doesn't know already... the Steem Creators are a group of Steemians that come together to support each other and put on life-changing events.

After witnessing the first 2 Steem Creators events in Las Vegas and Toronto, I can honestly say that events are powerful. Ever since I came back from the event in Vegas, I have been on fire for Steem and what I can contribute to the community.

Austin is where Steemit Inc headquarters is located which means that @ned may make an appearance there to speak on smart media tokens and the future road map of the blockchain.

For those who have never attended a Steem event before, I highly recommend it because the connections you will make there are invaluable.


Goldmoney with Larry Lea Mary and IJ.jpg


Everyday, more and more people are waking up to the fact that centralized social media platforms don't cut it anymore and that this whole "blockchain thing" is actually here to stay.

You and I are involved at a very early stage of development which positions us for the utmost success in the near and distant future.

If you want to take your Steem experience to the next level and learn from successful people who are out doing it every day, then do your best to get to the events.

Each time the Steem Creators get together we always have a blast. We have fun together during the conference and also after hours hanging out at different venues.


IMG_2070.JPG


Peering into the future and envisioning the event drives me to work on my book and my project because I want to be able to add my 2 cents to the table of contribution.

Looking ahead gives me a strong sense of motivation, encouragement, and excitement because I can see myself there with all my friends and can feel the positive energy surging through my veins.

I cannot wait to meet new people there who also share my same fire for Steem and for the growth of the community. Hope to see you in Austin, friend! Commit now to going and then doors and resources will open up for you.

Have an amazing rest of your day and thank you for being awesome. Cheers :)

Never quit and always believe


kenmelendezdivider.png

kenmelendezgifresized.gif

-Ken


Recent Posts You May Enjoy

green.png Going Full-Time Requires Believing Big-Time
green.png Aggroed Inspired Me to Start a Steem App of my Own
green.png Writing a Steem Book due for Release Q2 of 2019
green.png Paying Attention to Your Hunter Level and Why It's Important
green.png Greatness Within - Podcast 5: Discernment of Energies
green.png Mailing my Physical Letter to Coinbase
green.png My Physical Letter to Coinbase - A Steem Listing Initiative

steem creators austin.png

https://steemcreators.com

Sort:  

Good luck with this events and I hope that they bring more development to the steem blockchain.

@yaanivapeji.

I want to try and make this event in Austin. Who is running it?

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemcafe and @larrymorrison are, and I am on the core team as well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Huh. Actually after hearing about this steemfest event all the things that has happened at steemfest either the one at kravoi at germany. I will surely try to make it possible to also go the next steemfest next time because i was not able to go for thus steemfest due to some financial issues

Thanks for sharing. This is close enough for driving. I might be able to cash in some vacation time to go.

Austin is so overrated, we need steemit to come to the Twin Cities, Aimes or Madison!

"The blockchain thing " is definitely here to stay @kenmelendez , and although steemit is currently in maintenence mode as ned said at the conference , things will pick up big time next spring once the SMTs are launched I truly believe! Love your positive envisions of the future, best of luck to you ! one day I will make it to a conference or at least a meet up! im sure there will be many more coming up as we move forward!💁✌👍💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01