Steem Creators Conference is Next Week! // Here is a Sneak Peak at my Presentation

in #steemcreators6 years ago (edited)


Hello Friends!

I cannot believe that the Steem Creators Conference is next week. There are so many amazing steemians attending that I can't wait to finally meet in person.

As i'm typing this... i'm actually tearing up a little bit thinking about how much joy Steemit has brought to world. The fact that I have been able to meet so many talented, creative and incredible people ... and then now I get to co-create and be part of an event in Vegas completely blows my mind. My heart is so full just thinking about all of the amazing moments that are about to ensue.

I want to give a shoutout out @kenmelendez! He is another speaker at the Creator's Conference and I saw him do a "sneak peak" post a few days ago. I thought this was a great way to bring a little last minute buzz to the conference - and so I decided to make one of my own. Thanks for the inspiration Ken and I can't wait to meet you in a few days!

Here's the Scoop on my Presentation



I am excited to share a bit more about my journey on Steemit and how I approach content creation. More specifically though, I am going to be really digging into two tings that I am passionate about.

  • Increasing Engagement on your Posts


  • Creating a Space that Encourages More Loyal Followers



I am so thrilled to have the opportunity to help fellow content creators grow their tribe and build incredible relationships with their followers.

I am going to be providing my definition of what good engagement looks like, and why it is so important. I will also be digging into the TOP 5 things I do on every post that help increase engagement and encourage more meaningful connection with followers.

One the Fence About Coming?



Just in case you are still thinking about going... I would highly recommend you make it happen. There is going to be so much magical energy in that room... I am literally tingling with excitement at how powerful this moment is going to be.

If you are interested in attending... you can use the code next to @coruscate to get a discount.

Can't Attend the Event?



I believe the plan is to live broadcast many portions of the event - and so you can still enjoy some of the great content. I would recommend you follow @steemcafe to get the latest updates during the conference!

I am going to try to film my presentation specifically so that I can share it out with all of you after the event. It won't be the same as being there in person ... but that way you guys can still absorb some of the lessons from the talk.

Any Requests for my Presentation?



I have lots of great content already packed into my speech... but the amount of time I have on stage is a little flexible. If any of you have requests for content you would like to see me cover - please let me know! If it fits into the presentation, I will gladly cover it. After all, I want to make sure I am covering information you guys are interested in learning.

Please feel free to shoot any thoughts or ideas below. <3

I am also very excited that there will be a Q&A session after my presentation. I love this kind of format and am really excited to engage with people at the conference on that level. Soooo if you are attending... come with a question! :)


Thank you so much for listening. I am so honored and thrilled to be on the team for the Steem Creators Conference.

xo, Lea

0AB742B9-691D-4A90-8FFF-DE70DF880C16.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I cant load the video :( but I did want a sneak peak haha.
Congrats!! You've been a phenomenal steemian thus far and you deserve this so much! I'm excited for you, wishing you the best of luck, although you don't need it.

The video should load now. I went ahead and pinned it on my server which should help a little. It's because for some reason there's no 480p version. DTube hates anything but 480p it seems like lol

Thanks for the info @kingfredrickvi! Since the latest update, I’ve been posting exclusively in 720p... I’ve kind of wondered how that impacts loading capabilities.

Well, it's okay to post in 720p but I think something glitched on this video post itself. If you try to change the quality, there's either no option or only source. 720p will normally start working after a few hours but 480p seems to start working the fastest. No 480p option means it may be a quite a few before the post starts working. At least that's what I've experienced so far on the site but I'm still a little new haha what do I know

Hmm interesting! Thanks for the info!

Aww thank you so much for the encouragement!! I think I’m most excited about getting to meet so many incredible steemians in person. ♥️

Few days away. 😀 Can't wait!!! Lea you are going kick butt on stage. -resteemed-

I LITERALLY cannot wait. It is going to be an amazing!!

Ah man, if we still lived in Phoenix we'd totally be there! We'd use any excuse to go to Vegas. Haha!

Dang! It would be SO fun to hang out with you guys! Vegas is gonna be crazy. 😜🎉

Good luck, Lea. You'll do so great!

I had no idea this was even happening till now :( will you keep us up to date on it please!

I sure will! I’m traveling with my sister @maryjaney and we are planning to post some fun content while we are there. 😃

Man, I wish I could make this conference but can't. Thanks for the sneak peak and good luck presenting.

Thanks so much for the encouragement! 😊

You’re welcome, you’ll do well! 😀

Beautiful dtube

Congratulation! You are an exceptionally talented steemian. Best of luck.

Aww thank you so much for your support! 😊

I am new Comer to this platform but feels great to know that people around are already doing so great. You have made it to conference now. Woah. Best of luck and many many congratulations @coruscate.
Meeting people now in person ll be awesome experience. ❤

I am so glad you found encouragement from this post! Best of luck on your Steemit journey! ❤️

Thank you 👍

Super exciting. You will do great! Looking forward to it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43