STEEMCREATIONS for steemians by steemians FREE DIGITAL ARTWORK/PHOTOGRAPYH AND SERVICES

in #steemcreations7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemians!

I'm @runicar a 22 year old freshman year IT and Graphic Design student. I have been using steemit for the past three months now and I love it. The community is so supportive and positive it made me think what can I do to help grow and add value to the community.
I saw that there was a need for a place where steemians can get free digital artwork/photography/services for their posts or personal use. So I came up with #steemcreations.

The idea behind @steemcreations


All content in #steemcreations is made by steemians for steemians and is free to use.


#steemcreations is a tag which you can use to share your digital artwork/photography/or offer services for free with the community and in return get exposre, upvotes, resteems and gratitude. Also when we get enough content in #steemcreations I'll organize weekly contests to rewards best contributions and encourage new contributions.

How to share your work

  • post artwork/photography or services you want to give to the community for free using #steemcreations tag
  • Include SteemCreations in your post title

NOTE: Everything you post in #steemcreations must be your own original work. Please don't abuse the tag to get attention because I don't want to spend my Voting Power to Flag. I would rather use it to rewards contributes.

How to support SteemCreations authors

  • mention the author or link his/hers post
  • upvote or resteem authors post where you got the artwork from

Optional: send a tip to the author.

How to help #steemcreations succeed

  • Offer your artwork or skills by using #steemcreations tag
  • Resteem this post to get the word out
  • When using #steemcreations write about #steemcreations project and link this post so that people can actually know the content you posted is free to use and what this project is about

My contribution to #steemcreations


For those who would like to make this into a banner or cover image I can send original AI files.

The second thing I would like to offer is a SERVICE of creating custom artwork that look something like this but can be anything depending on the image you give me and what kind of geometric design you want.

If wanted text could be added to the image to make it look even better.
Also the image can be made to look like it is vintage like it is in this example.

That is all for now but I will try to add as much valuable content as I can in the future.

Lets make this happen and prove once again what a great and positive community steemit is!

Until then have a great day and contribute to the community by using #steemcreations tag.

With love,
@runicar

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @steemcreations! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the heads up!



My dude!! This is killer :)

Loving these designs. I think this project of yours has great potential. Wishing you the best.

This is my favorite one!


Sorry for taking so long, thanks! I'm really flattered you like my work and see the potential in the project. Thanks for the kind words and support.
I made similar design today after a long time. Think you will really like it.

If this is too small for you you can see the full post here

Welcome to Steem @steemcreations I have upvoted and sent you a tip

@steemcreations and @runicar, this is a great idea. I can't resteem this post because it is too old, but I will follow you, and keep in touch. I discovered this article from the link you posted on @enazwahsdarb 's Post Promotion #6. The only thing that I think you could run into problems with is if someone sends you a photo that belongs to someone else, and you alter it for them you would unwittingly become involved in stealing someone's creative property, and that would be a bad thing. Keep up the great work you've started here! Cheers!

I never thought of that problem. It was implied that the work posted in steemcreations should be original. I'll state it in the next post and start reverse image searching content posted just to be safe. Thanks for the warning and your support!

Sure thing, @steemcreations! So many people don't even think twice about using pictures they find online as if they were the owner. I belong to a group of professionals, and we are always coming across websites that are using our members photos on their websites, and representing the pictures as their own. It's really quite astonishing.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 1.97 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @runicar. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @steemcreations! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steemcreations! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @steemcreations I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Hope you have a good time.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by runicar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34