@SteemCreations Creativity Challenge.

in #steemcreations7 years ago (edited)

videotogif_2017.10.27_03.55.29.gif

Hi Steemians! Please allow me to show you my entry for @runicar and @steemcreations' creativity challenge. Thank you for this kind of initiative.

@Steemcreations helps motivate artists, trying hard artists(like me!), photographers or anyone who likes arts, lay out their talents. Through this, unrecognized talents will be recognized by many.

By the way, this entry for me quotes, "Steeming high, having fun, we're all in this together!"

Meaning, you may be a minnow, a dolphin or a whale, Steemit is there to lift us up. I chose the hot air balloon because it's an open ride where we can see the beauty of the surroundings while riding on it. Together, we all are having fun while we explore and learn new things.

To be honest, I don't know how to draw. My 7 year old daughter is better than me when it comes to drawing. But, with the help of Google and the applications in my cell phone, I was able to express what's on my mind.

This is how I did it:

First, I took these four pictures from Google.
quickgrid_2017102732422988.png
(Credit to the owners of the pictures)

Next, removed the white backgrounds of the drawings, by using the 'Background Eraser' app. So the picture will turn into a PNG image.
1509052335793.png
(Sample of PNG)

Then, I opened my Autodesk Sketchbook Pro app and imported all the PNG images from my Gallery.
videotogif_2017.10.27_03.38.58.gif

Took a Steemit logo from Google again and made it as a design for the balloon.
Steemit-big.png

I put all the sea creatures inside the balloon and colored everything.
Screenshot_2017-10-27-03-37-45.png

Painted some clouds as the background.
Screenshot_2017-10-27-03-46-35.png

So this is it:
sketch1509062193417.png

Hope you like it! Thanks for stopping by... Have a wonderful life Steemians! ❤😉🎨

cutout-1508955623.png

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 3.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @steemcreations
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ediah to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Love it! Thanks for participating in the contest. Here is your boost reward!

Thank you so much! Wish me luck!

You were already chosen as a winner (:

I thought the contest runs for 7 days?

Your post would be too old to vote on in 7 days so I decided to make you a winner now.

Thank u very much

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52