Sort:  

ah ha! so I had a good idea, I love it when that happens! lol. even if it's by accident. so what is your assessment of the steemhunt thing, you come up with amazing products. is it worth it, do you make as much as a regular post?
you did great in the engagement league this week, good job! my numbers were all down but i guess it was ok.

Okay now. That sounds like I am oblige to do a review. 😂 Let's see...

For the product hunting, the name of the game is about product ranking every day. It is more worth than a regular post if your hunt lands on the top 100 hunts of the day and you are already at level 1 or higher. That is because you get a significant upvote from steemhunt not just on your hunt but also three of your comments on any other hunted products. Otherwise, it is just the same as regular posts.

You still think your numbers are down with that result of the engagement league with almost 30K difference from the guy next in line? Oh boy... 😂

howdy again today macoolette! so you're glad you got into the steemhunt thing? and are you at the top or in the top 100 hunts? do you know how many people are doing this?

I know my numbers are down in the League but I'm ok with it, I'll just cruise along for awhile, I never keep track of anything so I never know what they're going to be until Sunday.
thank you so much for all the information!

There were days that I got into the top 100 and there were days that I no longer want to check my hunt's rank because I know it's far from entering the top 100 slots based on my initial checking. 😊 So it basically something like a regular post wherein it depends on the viewers if they like the product or not. The only difference is that steemhunt will come to upvote your post if you get into top 100. There is no such thing like this for regular posts.

The maximum hunt I saw in a day was 267. Most of the time it is lower than than that but not lower than 200 on the other hand.

I got few feedbacks that the ranking is sometimes not fair due to circle voting but I just keep on going. Whatever slot my hunt ends up with, there is n harm done. There are also few influencers who do their best to
still look for undeervalued hunts and send steemhunt upvote. An example is that Pyroweeder which you hoped not to start fire. It was ranked 111 but steemhunt still upvoted it. It is not the regular upvote percentage that I see when my hunt is within top 100 but at least, I still got the 1% upvote at $0.71 value which is fairly significant.

I also had a case of delisted hunt because they say it does not meet the type of hunt according to the posting guidelines. I thought the egg breaker is an engineering and hardware technology product that is on the posting guideline but it was not approved. I just let it go. I got the author reward from the regular upvotes anyway.

I guess everyone in the League just go by their usual business and see what comes out on Sunday but no one comes close to your numbers. And I see people wishing so bad to unseat you. 😂

ahaha! on your last point, yes it feels strange that everyone wants me to go down in flames! lol. I only have one supporter that I know about but that's ok I guess. I don't think about it, you know, about everyone wanting me to be destroyed.lol. I just keep cruising along and making friends, hopefully building my account.

But if you weren't doing the steemhunt thing what would you be posting about? I know you got other things going on so probably once you get this steemhunt system in place then it saves you the hassle of doing long, time-consuming posts right?
I think you have GREAT products, I like all of them, they're unique and interesting.

I suppose I am not that one supporter but you can count me in. I may join the others in teasing you but that does not mean wishing you out of the top spot. So don't worry. :)

I want to write about my previous travels and share at least a few of my thousands of photos but I can't find the time to sit on them. The challenge is that I do not keep a journal so I do not know when those travels were unless I check the file creation dates and come up with a journal from there. Writing about them would be like going back in time and recalling everything which again requires time.

Yes, Steemhunt saves my day. It is easy posting there and make me have a post at least one every day. Well, I also thought I have great products. Or so I thought. But then again, that depends on the other hunters and viewers. What's more? Upvotes on Steemit do not count. Only upvotes done on Steemhunt are considered. Like that Simply Piano hunt. I got 119 upvotes on Steemit but only three of those were done on Steemhunt so my hunt did not make the cut for the top 100.

howdy there macoolette! well thank you that you don't want me destroyed from the top position yet! lol. now that I know that feel free to tease away!

as far as steemhunt..if our votes from steemit doesn't count how do we vote for you?

Votes from Steemit will count on the payout but not on the ranking. So if you want to help me with the ranking, please login to steemhunt.com, look for my post there and upvote it. :) Thank you in advance! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44