You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Build me up buttercup

in #steemcommunity6 years ago (edited)

I joined in December to write about anime stuff too. Wrote a few posts but I always felt the platform lacked readers for this type of content, so I promptly left for more than half a year.

Seeing that you managed to get curated by a proper group gives me a bit of hope showing that people still care about high quality content.

Now I'm back and I intend to make this work, but the anime tag in my opinion has even worsened with too many low quality posts. It wasn't even that great back then, but at least you had a lot more writers trying to make a difference.

By the way, I have 400+ followers too, but most of them are bots. There are only like 2 persons who auto votes my posts, so I rely on them. Even though it isn't much, it's still better than having 0 votes and 0 dollars for a post you spend quite some time on.

Sort:  

The curators are going to be our biggest ally in this platform because as you've said the anime tag is full of posts that I don't think people even put effort into making, which means it is up to people who actually cares about it to make things work. I am saddened by the fact that most of the great guys I met when I was starting already bailed out though.

Glad to see you came back here, hope you get the support from people here too and let's spread the word about anime XD

Yes, ultimately, human curators if they're given the chance will save the platform. I am guilty of using bots, and I tried joining a community that relied on people upvoting my posts and others, thinking that everyone else is doing it, but it felt ultimately pointless. I wanted human readers, not bots, or people who will only upvote my content if I upvote theirs.

A platform can't survive if everyone is just writing and not reading each other's posts.

By the way, what do you think of a discord channel dedicated to anime writing? I'm thinking of starting one, because I just hate shifting through tons and tons of meaningless posts in the anime tag.

That is one of my realization here, I need more people to interact with than people just upvoting each other. It feels good to actually be able to talk about anime with someone because I have few friends that are into it lol.

I like the idea, though I would be more of a supporting member since I am not really good at initiating stuff, but if you ever made one then I will gladly join :)

Ok nice. I just created one here. I'll browse the anime tag for other potential recruits. You don't have to do anything. I will take care of building the community up although you can suggest stuff if you want.

EDIT: Removed bad link

It says it is invalid. May I request a new one?

Here you go. I had to re-generate it.

https://discord.gg/Edy92zB

Let me know if it still doesn't work. It's probably better if you send me your friend tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44