Is It Acceptable That @yoenelmundo Triggered A Flag War For Spamming @redfishpillar's Blog?

in #steemcleaners7 years ago (edited)


                                        

There is nothing I detest more than spamming, scamming, plagiarism and every other thing that is connected to them.  I wrote a post yesterday which is supposed to help newbies. The first comment I got was clearly a spam from @yoenelmundo

I warned @yoenelmundo to delete her spam comment. She didn't. So I flagged the spam only for me to wake up this morning to see that 172 accounts have downvoted the post.

Searching deeper to know who those 172 people are, I discovered from the few I checked that they are mainly Spanish speaking people. So, apparently @yoenelmundo (20 days old in steemit) went to invite her Spanish speaking people to downvote my post, the post meant to help new people . 

Sincerely, I would like to ask @stemcleaners and other well meaning Steemians is it acceptable that @yoenelmundo triggered a flag war for spamming my blog? If not, then I appeal that something be done about this abuse. Thank you. 


Image source

Images 2 and 3 are screen shots from my blog page


Yours sincerely, 

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar

Please, resteem and  upvote


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

According to this comment of his he has access to a upvote bot with 160 so they might hit you with that in downvotes.

I’ve ask here if they can help out in any way in dealing with this person.

As far as abuse sadly it’s a “whatever the blockchain allows” people can downvote for any reason. Best you can do is find someone who can take out the spam.

I am really touched, @enjar, for this love that you show to me. In fact, I'm speechless. Your kindness is very comforting. Thanks a million!!! Your assistance has opened my eyes to a lot more things in the area of abuse that people are doing in steemit . It's really sad ''whatever the blockchain allows'', regarding abuse. Hopefully, I'll not give up on my dreams here. Thank you once again, @enjar. I am very grateful to you. Big hugs.

One of the growing issues is spam on Steemit. A lot of people are frankly just done dealing with it. People are starting to come together to deal with the nonsense. There’s even a #waronspam tag now people are using. If you have issues in the future consider using that tag as well and see if it gets you any help. Some bigger accounts on Steemit are starting to get behind dealing with it.

Never give up on a dream just understand there are some rather sad people out there who use abusive behavior. People just have to stand together as a community and fight it! I’ve contact some other places as well and will see if there are any results. Never used them before but its time for me to start finding better solutions for dealing with spam.

Thank you so much, @enjar, for helping out. I really appreciate it.

I saw your post and I had a chat with the plagiarism and abuse section of the spanish speaking community. They have only one post from the user that spammed your post. His/her username is not in their database. I think it will be right not to generalize the spanish community. However, they recommend you contact @pfunk, as he may be helpful.

The trail that downvoted you was @dineroconopcion.

Also you can talk to TheKingGeek, Aggroed or another big user in PAL about this behavior.

Thanks for the information there. It will help me track this down.

I appreciate your concern, @patrice. Please, help track this down. I would be so grateful.

Sorry about such behaviour. I gave suggestions that would be useful in my response above.

It's ok, @turpsy. Just responded to your suggestions. Thank you very much. Cheers.

You are welcome. That is the least I could do. And I am happy I did.

I am very grateful for your investigative assistance, @turpsy. That was very thoughtful and kind of you to talk to all the people you met on my behalf. Didn't know about the @dineroconopcion's trail that flagged me. All I know is that @yoenelmundo was the cause. Very likely the trail account came to support her to fight me. Anyway that's the steemit life for you. Meanwhile, I didn't generalize that the spanish community was responsible for the flagging. In my post, I used the stated ''apparently'' @yoenelmundo...Yes, @pfunk will be helpul. I doubt if Aggroed can be of help, since I think he too was a victim of flag wars sometime ago. Thanks a million!!!

I am really sorry @maryfavour/ @redfishpillar, the matter is being handled. The curators have given the post a boost and I resteemed, hope it helps. Goodluck!

Thank you so much for your concern, @ehiboss. I appreciate the curators too for the boost and for your resteem. No be small upgoat you send me for the other post ooo...Lol!!!

Here, evidence 1 of those whom @yonelmundo invited to downvote my previous post

Here, evidence 3 (All three evidences I got from steemnow.com )

Here, evidence 2

I'm really sorry this happened to you. You can report spam to @steemcleaners and we will do what we can to mitigate it. Also I'm working with a new team under @spaminator to specifically deal with spam.

The accounts that flagged you are small so you shouldn't see much impact. The name provided by @turpsy looks familiar. I'll add the problem to my 'todo' and see if I can do a little 'cleaning'.

You can find @steemcleaners on steemit.chat or Discord.

Thanks, @patrice. I reported to @steemcleaners as soon as I noticed the abuse in the early hours of yesterday. In fact, I chatted with @drakos, but didn't really get the help I needed. That was why I had to cry out with this post. I'm glad that you are working on @spaminator that deals specifically with spam. The name sound cool. Spamming of any kind, worse still unsolicited ones shouldn't be encouraged in steemit. I just can't stomach spams. Just when you'll be expecting a valuable comment on your blog, the next thing you see is a spam. Gosh!!! I'll be following @spaminator now to see how the project progresses. Hoping to contribute some steem to to help exterminate spam from steemit. Thanks a lot!!!

I also work with @steemcleaners. If you have something serious such as this mention me in chat or direct message me.

Thanks for the support.

Alright, @patrice, I now know that I can talk to you directly in @steamcleaners, if something similar happens again. Thank you for everything.

Becareful when flagging. It can turn out to be pretty ugly and you may be at a disadvantage. There are users with very high SP who can destroy yur rep as much negating your account. One thing you do not want to do is start a flagging war. It never ends well for anyone.

Thanks for your piece of advice, @cryptonfused. Are you in a way suggesting that I should allow for unsolicited spam on my blog pages? Help me understand. I wouldn't spam anyone's page and don't expect anyone to spam mine. Anyway, I'm on top of the situation already. Cheers.

I'm not in anyway suggestion or implying any alternative messages than what I wrote. Was only asking that you be careful not to flag the spam yourself. While you are more 100% right to have flagged the spammy content, It may be easier just to tag steamcleaners to avoid any unecessary backlash as this platform, for now, does not protect justisfied flggers or normal users from abitrary flagging. There are a few who do not want to work hard to become successful. They will use cheap tactics to profit from the work of others and will also be the ones who are unwilling to take correction or advise from others. Unfortunately for us, they make up a percentage of the most powerful in society almost rendering us powerless to fight back. The same applies here on this platform. I've seen posts similar to yours on steemit but I'm really surprised this turned into an initiated flag war by a user who is clearly in the wrong. There are some users on this platform who are almost untouchable based on SP in their possession with that same kind of bad attitude.

The platform is still young and growing. I'm sure there will be some sort of plausible solution to this and many other challenges in the near future.

All the Best

Now your take on the issue is clear to me, @cryptonfused, that I shouldn't be the one doing the flagging myself. I will try my best to pay heed to your advise. Steemcleaners couldn't help me deal with this issue. Hopefully, mentioning @patrice, specifically in steemcleaners will help. Thanks a lot!!!

Congratulations @redfishpillar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65