Sort:  

Agree - we're almost all stealing pics currently to get attention to our posts. And if we stand to make money, then that's a sticky legal situation, I'm thinking.
"Attribution" is the very, very least that we should do. Same for posts.. A lot of "aggregate news sites" get away with it. They don't post original content often, but at least link to the source (at the end)... or maybe only post a few paragraphs with a hyperlink saying "for more >>>"

I'm not stealing anything.

I get my pictures from pixabay

in which it says
CC0 Public Domain

Free for commercial use

no attribution required

Thanks for the clarification, and no offense meant! And i wasn't saying that you had done so. And i said "almost". And I upvoted your comment before even typing a response. But that's a great point. It's too easy to assume or accuse that a pic has been stolen, without knowing what free or attribution-free resources exist. Could the same be true for text articles as well - now or in the future?
Thanks again for correcting me - even if I wasn't pointing ut anything YOU'D done (more me! but I usually link) AND thanks for the link/info about pixabay! That's my next stop on the internet now...

Holy canoli Batman there's great stuff there! Thanks AGAIN

you have to be careful about pixabay...you can spend DAYS browsing. It's continually updating and increasing it's collection. In addittion wikipedia has a collection of public domain.....everything.
In particular it has pictures.
Note...almost anything prior to 1900 is public domain. That doesn't mean that you can claim it for your own but no one else can claim it either.

No offense taken...I was just funnin' ya.

Thanks to all of you helping us minnows or smaller, or those less familar with all this crypto stuff. (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54