STEEMCHURCH - How to play BINGO – the game of chance!

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)


Copy of Bingo Flyer Template (3).jpg

The objective in BINGO is to fill a vertical, even or slanting line on a gridded card by coordinating mix of letter and numbers

Requirements

Bingo card (Game ticket)


source

Markers


source

Announcer


source

Steps

1 The first step is to place is to place your marker in the center bingo square which is considered as a free space

The traditional bingo card is a 5x5 grid card of numbers with the letter B-I-N-G-O written across the top. The letter identifies each of the column

2 Listen as letter and number are called out by the announcer, mark any square on your card that matches the number called.
i.e. if B10 is called out for example, look in the B column for the number 10, and place your marker there if you find it.

3 Continue playing until a player has filled a vertical, horizontal or diagonal pattern of 5 grid spaces on their card.

4 As soon as you mark 5 consecutive squares on your card, call out BINGO! The first player to get BINGO! Wins the game.

Did you know that BINGO was made popular by some travelling salesmen who adapted the name from a game called ‘BEANO’ in 1929. It was played by covering a number on the card with BEANS.


Me preparing for steemchurch bingo on my android phone

Sort:  

will try this game out tikhub 😍😍 Sir hehe

I @tikhub

You really did a great job by throwing more lights on how BINGO is played.
Am beginning to enjoy the fun of it. The announcers are 100% ready also

This is just an amazing work @tikhub
This is another contribution from me, though am not good at design but can steemains have a look at it.
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@bigssam/the-hand-that-helps-good-peoples-sirknight

You've brought an amazing revelation to this bingo initiative, I could bet that I myself never fully understood the bingo concept but this post has been by far enlightening and amazing to me so far.

I'm loving how everything about bingo is turning out, nice one brother, this is amazing

Agreed ... same here amazing thing here at steemit

Honestly, @josediccus the bingo initiative is looking very fascinating and promising.

you're certainly right my friend, I hope we get to see more big things to come

HELPING THROUGH THE BINGO STEEMCHURCH IS A GREAT BLESSING, I HAVE BEEN CONCERNED ABOUT THE APOSTLE @JAFF8 THAT I HAVE NOT SEEN IT
https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@marcelo182/steemchurch-history-of-bingo

What a brilliant innovation.
I love the creativity behind this one-of-a-kind project. Steemchurch is really changing lives positively.

God bless @sirknight. Thanks to @steemchurch too as I look forward to participating.

Great lesson learnt from this.

Haven't really seen this game before, but I'd like to get one day and apply your tips on playing it.

This will really be something else, looking forward to the day all these will become a reality
https://steemit.com/communitynews/@johnsonkoranteng/steemchurch-creating-bingo-awareness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55