ARISE! Let us Build, Grow and Expand STEEMCHURCH

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Love Agape to all Brothers and Sisters the SteemChurch!

To keep in spirit with our leader and founder of the SteemChurch @Sirknight who is is at the forefront of expanding the SteemChurch so that the message of freedom can reach every nation and home possible; we as part of this great family must not rest on our oasis, rather, we have to rise and support the hands of our leader that the victories keeps being sustained.

I bring to everyone a word from Nehemiah - "Come and let us build" and do dearly hope that the response of all parishioners of the SteemChurch shall be "Let us rise up and build"

Nehemiah 2
17 Then I said to them, "You see the distress that we are in, how Jerusalem lies waste, and its gates are burned with fire. Come and let us build the wall of Jerusalem, that we may no longer be a reproach.
18 And I told them of the hand of my God which had been good upon me, and also of the king's words that he had spoken to me. So they said, "Let us rise up and build. Then they set their hands to this good work.

While our Steemchurch is NOT in a reproachable situation as the case was in the above scripture, I hope we can draw inspiration from Paul who in 1 Timothy 4: 15 charged Timothy to lead a visibly and strategically growing life beyond the denial of onlookers. I perceive that such a charge would be to showcase the prowess of the Almighty God we serve and in the process draw those who did not identify with Him to come closer.

While you contemplate on what you can do, I would restrengthen you that God's creative Spirit in us had deposited a seed of uniqueness that we all can tangibly and meaningfully contribute to the growth of our family, church and the society at large. God knows everyone of us as well as our capacity to offer services and support commensurate with the grace upon our lives.

Although this community of love shares love to all irrespective of our commitment and contributions, yet, we would be more faithful if we can "defend the household of the king we shelter from."

A Wish is not enough

Let's take a look again at verse 18 of our focal scripture (watch out for the emphasis I made):

18 And I told them of the hand of my God which had been good upon me, and also of the king's words that he had spoken to me. So they said, "Let us rise up and build. Then they set their hands to this good work.

It’s amazing to see the response of the people beyond their encouraging words. They actually set their hands to do the good work they identified with. It is good that we identify with @SteemChurch and poor goodwill to her and her leaders, yet, beyond that, something can be done. The people on receiving Nehemiah’s call as you would receive this did set their hands, skilling, resources towards the actualization of the good work.

Let this pose a challenge to us reading this blog that our hands, skilling, and resources can be involved in our building and growing our community - @SteemChurch.

Few weeks ago, many parishioners did share what their New Year Resolutions are like as well as what they will do with #beatitudes. It is time, we set the ball rolling and begin to do.

Don’t just “holla” the leaders of the community, let God use our hands, skills and resources to help build this community as we frontier into the expansion projects.

Note these

  • Kingdom building and expansion is based on the fact that if we give the appropriate effort, things would get done.
  • You must add to your strong spiritual, an attitude that says, “I will do what I must do”.
  • You must deliberately go for knowledge in order to have a strong educational life.
  • A better quality of life can be achieved by doing something to make it better.

Here! What you can DO to Grow @SteemChurch

  • Delegate your SP to @SteemChurch. Simply use the quick links below. I believe that all SteemChurch parishioners who have been posting for the past 1 month can contribute at least 20 SP to @SteemChurch. I see 100,000 SP for @SteemChurch in 6 months from now.
5000 SP2000 SP1000 SP500 SP200 SP
100 SP50 SP20 SP10 SP5 SP

I hope it would please @Sirknight for us to make a weekly or monthly roll of delegators to @SteemCchurch

  • Interact on @SteemChurch and #SteemChurch posts and let’s grow our web of membership and familyhood. Let’s make it a priority to comment on others’ posts.
  • Consider joining @SteemChurch Curation Trails. We hope to create a trail for @Steemchurch. I hope it would be a great surge of cooperation to have all parishioners join the trail so we can compound out tiny efforts into a huge curation effort for our members. What do you think?

Anticipate

  • A daily Scriptural Reflection by @SteemChurch from tomorrow and get ready to engage in the best of ways.

  • A daily task for all Steemchurch parishioners all for the growth of @Steemchurch. It could be as simple as inviting a friend to visit the blog of the First Blockchain Church

Logopit_1547446318062.jpg

Have you secured your account on Telos?

Read these posts:


All images in the post are drawn from @Steemchurch archives


Sort:  

Thank you for this update Uyobong priest, it is well known that the Church of Steem is a different community, because it has a Christian character, that makes it a community where the love of God must overflow with all brothers, friends, family, and everything the planet. I have always maintained that being a Christian is accepting the behavior of Jesus in our spirit and making it our way of life. On the basis of all this I want to reiterate my support always to each of the parishioners that are the church, which are steemchurch. It will be nice to build a Christian society that does not use God for its purposes, but allows itself to be used for God's purposes. Only then will we be great in the world.

Thank you CEO. We must always remember we were created for His good pleasure.

Thanks for all your comments @Kristal01 @windermarin @emily28 @lorennys @rubenmedina182 @ammarn @josealex1 @erbeebassie.

What is your take on @Steemchurch curation trail, how much of your voting power would you give in?

100% or 50%

Nehemias was a great example of construction and restoration, since I joined Steemit, I have not stopped supporting this community, but I also know, all the economic and spiritual support that I have achieved here thanks to SniffnScurry, Sirknight and EC.

Steemchurch must also supervise more the subcommunities and demand more support from them, which have left the mother Church.

It seems:

I mean, that each one of you says: I am from Paul; and I of Apollos; and I of Cephas; and I of Christ.
1 Corinthians 1:12

Let's fight together in the crusade for Freedom!

Thanks for the advice Kristal, steemchurch will be consolidated, we have very good parishioners in and out of Steem that will make a great community to fight for freedom.

Good post @steemchurch. Building a community requires effort, time, dedication and patience. Each person has a talent for building the temple, you just have to discover it and make it work. regards

This is an absolute truth Emily!

Our life here in this virtual environment is pleasant, I feel that life gives us a family that although we are geographically distant, we are spiritually connected. Good tools described Master Uyobong, setting goals among parishioners further determine our commitment as a community. A hug for everyone.

Thanks for making me know this L

An example of construction and support there are many, but nevertheless I support my sister @ kristal01 in the word that it takes to look at the subcommunities for better support. It is my position since I had the privilege of knowing people blessing day after day and I would like to support them in whatever way I can.

Blessings @windermarin

Well said Brother Winder

Brother you come with a lot of motivation and a lot of desire to grow the community and that's great, I think your level of commitment is up to your obligations, together with our brother @Emiliocabrera and @Darlenys01 come to form a wonderful team, with the purpose to make this world better and take the word of God to each corner. Blessings.

Thanks for the mention Ruben ... it's like that, brother

Greetings to all the brothers, I hope you are enjoying a beautiful week. I'm sorry I do not have enough time to participate more actively in this church, but I'm at the service of everything they undertake.

Grettings brother 👍

Good evening brothers, with a heartfelt purpose we will continue advancing. Blessings

Yes Brother 👍Thanks

Great message UY, to build the church, all hands as to be on deck. Together with a unified force, we will build the church.

Amen Sister. Thanks 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51