You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMCHURCH: COURTSHIP

in #steemchurch6 years ago

This is where the Great SirKnight, and others of faith tend to disagree. I believe that God would like every man and woman to find their perfect partner - and reproduce and raise healthy, happy and religious children.

For some the perfect partner might be discovered through a roll in the haystack. For others it may be through courtship, or arranged married etc. I do not for a second believe that our God would seek to punish young lovers for enjoying the pleasures of the flesh. At the same time I do not believe he ever sought to dictate mating rituals. I think we have some terrific guidelines to work with and I believe that if left to discover love with an intelligent and mature outlook on life - most will achieve success in their journey.

Good post though Derrick - caught my attention.

I am... SirKnight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10