You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemChurch - United in Christ

in #steemchurch7 years ago

You strike me as a very lonely and cold monkey. Let this Knight guess - no wife and no family. No friends. Middle-management in some dead-end job. Enjoy flying drones and using automated checkouts. Am I close?

SIRKNIGHT

Sort:  

Individualism is the most radical religion there is. Nihilists are so full of their beliefs they feel they need to preach them with the very providence they deny.

Right concept, but wrong labels. People too often prefer to displace personal responsibility to a higher authority. This displacement of responsibility also leads to a subjugation to those who consider themselves the representation of the relevant diety. Even those who worship the same diety cannot get along. Look at the Jewish, Christian, and Muslim faiths. They all worship the same God, but never seem to realise it.

No. I live in Tenerife, a semi-tropical island that I retired to at 50. I have lived a full and comfortable life, had an excellent career in education, and I have many friends. Whilst I am not rich, neither am I poor. I spend my days drinking coffee and mixing with a bunch of amateur artist. When the heat of summer arrives I move to some places in mainland Europe for a few months. I consider myself fortunate, but I also consider that good fortune to be the result of past wise decisions, not the result of any intervention by a higher authority.

The Flying Spaghetti Monster works for me just as well as any other deity is likely too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36