You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemChurch - United in Christ

in #steemchurch7 years ago

No. I live in Tenerife, a semi-tropical island that I retired to at 50. I have lived a full and comfortable life, had an excellent career in education, and I have many friends. Whilst I am not rich, neither am I poor. I spend my days drinking coffee and mixing with a bunch of amateur artist. When the heat of summer arrives I move to some places in mainland Europe for a few months. I consider myself fortunate, but I also consider that good fortune to be the result of past wise decisions, not the result of any intervention by a higher authority.

The Flying Spaghetti Monster works for me just as well as any other deity is likely too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61