WHEN ALL YOU SEE IS YOUR PAIN, YOU LOOSE SIGHT OF GOD!

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Image Source

...My God My God, why have you forsaken me?(Matt 27:46 KJV)...

These are the exacts words of Christ on the Cross of Calvary, unfortunately; God hates sin so much and Christ on the Cross shouldered the sins of the Whole World which clouded him from his father in Heaven, The Almighty God.

When i lost my dear mom, i stopped praying and doing any spiritual things; i was angry at life and God. How could God allow this woman that had suffered for the past 25 years raising me and my brothers alone go just like that? How could she not just wait to see her Grandchildren or just enjoy a bit? This all keeps flooding my mind each day when the thoughts of praying to God or reading the Bible came.

I wrestled deep inside before accepting that God is unquestionable, after some time i keep asking for forgiveness because i might have said some vile things. Same thing had happened to people all over the World like me, in the present days; people do not reckon with the divine being until in dire moments. Contrary to what people believe, that in wrath God punishes the wicked; but the question keeps coming back, is my mom wicked? or all the good and kind people i have grown up to know who just died unexpectedly- were they wicked and then consumed with God's Wrath?

Individuals assume they are being punished by the supernatural being when they are been faced with afflictions or death or some terrible diseases, hence they do not call on God in this period based on the assumptions of being punished by God.

"...Call upon me in the days of trouble, i'll answer you and you shall glorify me(Psalm 50:15)..."

Sadly, many people like me had been consumed with their sorrows and sadness/heart aches which had made them forget the great promise, prayers and supplications are the key in situations like this. This moments of afflictions requires been closest to God, pains and sorrows could be as a result test and edifying of your faith just like Job was severely tested. When this pains goes way deeper like in the case of Job; be sure there is a lesson to be learnt.

Tribulations do not last forever, joy comment in the morning even though sorrows lasted for the night. Trials comes at a stage in our lives or at different intervals as the case may be; in each of this moments of afflictions, God is with us. The Holy Bible further affirmed this in Hebrews 13:5b; "I will never leave you nor forsake you", this is a promise divine and none of the words that goes out from God will return void!

This are words of consolation to any one in tribulations who is reading me, the ones whose faith and hope is a little bit closed to been quenched by the problems they are going through. Everything that matters is the strength and faith to live through pains and sorrows at any point in life. Look up to God the author and the finisher of our faith in any crisis you might find yourself in!

God bless you as you read, stay blessed!



Happy New Week Steemians!. Below are the links to some of my latest posts. I appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

From 65 to 25, Don't panic When Your Rep Suddenly Goes 25; SteemDevs Sure working on it!

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #16 - "YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU GOT TILL IT'S GONE!"

CHOOSE YOUR BATTLES WISELY- A CONFLICT RESOLUTION POEM!

DON'T PANIC WHEN THE STEEM SKY IS FALLING!

THE MYSTERIOUS RICHEST FOOTBALLER; WHAT MANY SPORT FANS DON'T KNOW!

AFRICA, THE LAND OF INNOVATION- IMAGINE WHAT THIS ONES COULD DO WITH THE BLOCKCHAIN!


FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this .often times i ask my self the same thing and then often lead me to stop praying because it feels so bad. That was before. I am trying to rebuild myself again and again and make myself closer to my Creator. God is always good.

All the time my dear friend.

This is very true, it is very hard to run to God when something bad happens to us, we tend to find it difficult to understand why God would allow it. But He is the only one who can comfort us best. Thanks for the encouraging words bro.

Thanks for reading my Pastoral mode blog tonight.....winks

Lol, I never knew you had the Pastoral mode. It is a great mode to have.

amazing post thanks for sharing upvoted and resteemed

Hello @oluwoleolaide

...in the present days; people do not reckon with the divine being until in dire moments.

Yes you're actually right and even at that He is ever caring, looking away from our sons... When I think about this kind of God's kindness I cry inwardly.

This post is succinct on this day, being Sunday. Thanks for sharing.

Upv by the latest fellow at @sndbox,
@eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team

Thanks brother, congrats on making the @sndbox team.

We should try and focus on God rather than on our problems. May God help us all.

Amen my friend

Thanks for sharing this...
This will help a lot of people

I agree with u, many times when believers pass through challenges we quickly conclude that God has forgotten us. The truth is that God has not forgotten, perhaps its a test of our faith, one thing God has promised us is that he will always be with us (Psm 23:4).

He is ever present in our dire times

Sometimes is so difficult keep going through trials, that as your title says we had may lost the path... Quotes like James 1:2 challenges our faith cuz is against this world odds. That's why I love Phi 3: 12-14 so much, so encouraging! Thank you for posting brother... May God Bless you!

AMEN brother, thanks for reading and the scriptural insights.

Excellent publication, it is always good to share our experiences with our neighbor, to give grace what we have received grace. Creation is waiting for the manifestation of the children of God to be light and bring the good news of the gospel.

Very well said my friend...

Psalm 42:11 said Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

Great scriptural quote...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79