You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WALKING IN THE AGENDA OF GOD

in #steemchurch6 years ago

This year, for example, I still work part-time at my job, write articles for my website and continue to minister regularly, often traveling to different states and out of the country. I also attend church and special meetings on a regular basis and find time to enjoy my grandchildren. Walking in the destiny of God is fun and exciting.

In fact, I see no reason why we can't experience life as Moses did until the end of our days. The Word of God tells us that although he was old when he died (120 years), his eyes were not dim and his strength was not abated (see Deut. 34:7). I rejoice that I can give a similar report. Although I am up in years, I have no lack of vitality and see perfectly with the glasses God provided.

In order to walk in the fullness of God's plan for our lives, however, we have to change the way we see ourselves. We are not weak, ineffective and purposeless—or too old to make a difference. God's plan does not have time limits like a parking meter. It doesn't have to be fulfilled before you reach a certain age or end when your children are grown up or you stop receiving a paycheck.

God has had thoughts "to give you a future and a hope" (Jer. 29:11c) since before you were conceived. And He created you and equipped you to bear fruit until the day you leave this Earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64