BUT WHO IS GOD?

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

Greeting Dear friends and brothers

He said to them: And you, who do you say that I am? Responding Simon Peter, said: You are the Christ, the Son of the living God.
Matthew 16: 15-16


Source

Making this reading of the word, this question arises:

Who are you Lord?

I am your creator, and you ignore me?

I am the light, and you do not see me?

I am the Word, and you do not listen to me?

I am the truth, and you are not looking for me?

I am the bread of life, and are you still hungry?

I am the Son of God, and do you not address me in prayer?

I am the Lord, and you do not obey me?

I am the resurrection, and are you afraid of death?

I am the good Shepherd. I gave my life for you.

I am JESUS, your Savior. Do you want to be saved from eternal punishment?

"There is no other name under heaven, given to men, whereby we must be saved" (Acts 4:12).

"Lord, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life "(John 6:68).

  1. Isaiah 40:28: "Everlasting God ... created the ends of the earth."

  2. John 12:46: "I, the light, have come into the world, so that everyone who believes in me will not remain in darkness."

  3. John 1: 1: "The Word (the Word) was God."

  4. John 14: 6: "I am the way, and the truth, and the life; nobody comes to the Father, but by me. "

  5. John 6:48: "I am the bread of life."

  6. John 9:35: Jesus "said to him: Do you believe in the Son of God?"

  7. John 13:13: "You call me Teacher and Lord; and you say well, because I am. "

  8. John 11:25: "I am the resurrection and the life; he who believes in me, even though he is dead, will live. "

  9. John 10:11: "The good shepherd gives his life for the sheep."

  10. 1 John 4:14: "The Father has sent the Son, the Savior of the world."

Sort:  

Congratulations @mosdad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84