The Lord that Heals (Biblical Names of God Series)

Exo 15:26 “for I am the LORD that healeth thee”

Jehovah Rapha

Strongs Concordance

JEHOVAH

H3068
יְהֹוָה
yehôvâh
yeh-ho-vaw'
From H1961; (the) self Existent or eternal; Jehovah, Jewish national name of God: - Jehovah, the Lord. Compare H3050, H3069.
Total KJV occurrences: 6521

RAPHA
H7495
רָפָה רָפָא
râphâ' râphâh
raw-faw', raw-faw'
A primitive root; properly to mend (by stitching), that is, (figuratively) to cure: - cure, (cause to) heal, physician, repair, X thoroughly, make whole. See H7503.
Total KJV occurrences: 68

THROUGHOUT THE OLD TESTIMENT AND NEW, GOD HAS SHOWN HIMSELF AS THE GOD WHO HEALS

1B841DD2-CFD7-45C2-A50E-7F8AED494AD7.jpeg
I took this photo yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines

As I stated before, the Old Testament is only truly understood through the New Testament and the culmination of the Word of God, Especially looking at the Names of God will be in Jesus Christ. Jesus is known as “The Great Physician”. He is Johovah Rapha in the flesh. Jesus was the demonstration of the will of God. He only did what pleases the Father.

God is and has always been the God Who Heals JEHOVAH RAPHA

In Mark the 1st chapter we see a man who was a leper. He had the same thought as many of us. God is able to heal! God can do anything! But does God want to heal? Is it His Will to Heal?

Look at what the Leper said to Jesus (If you are willing)

Mar 1:40 And there came a leper to him, beseeching him, and kneeling down to him, and saying unto him, If thou wilt, thou canst make me clean.

Paraphrased “If you wanted to, you could heal this leprosy.”

I KNOW YOU CAN, BUT IS IT YOUR WILL?

Jesus resolved this question once and for all!

Mar 1:41 And Jesus, moved with compassion, put forth his hand, and touched him, and saith unto him, I will; be thou clean.

Paraphrase “I am willing” “yes it is my will”

Scriptures on Healing

1Pe 2:24 Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

Isa 50:6 I gave my back to the smiters, and my cheeks to them that plucked off the hair: I hid not my face from shame and spitting.

Mat 9:35 And Jesus went about all the cities and villages, teaching in their synagogues, and preaching the gospel of the kingdom, and healing every sickness and every disease among the people.

Psa 103:3 Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases;

I have seen this in my personal life in my own body. Incurable sickness, healed by the Great Physician. I have seen this happen as a result of a prayer of faith. Even someone born crippled made completely whole i a matter of seconds. But the Truth of the Bible supersedes experience. God’s Word is True whether we have seen it happen or experienced even the opposite.

Thank you for coming here in my cyber living room and studying the Bible with me.

God bless!
Daddy William

C2FC622F-CB4F-46D4-91B5-24D19B99F9AA.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

good morning. Amen

Good morning brother! Amen!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @mhm-philippines!

You just got a 33.92% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76