Lifter of my Head (Bible Study On the many Names and Titles of the Same God) #90

Psa 3:3 But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head.

Context verses

Psa 3:1 how are they increased that trouble me! many are they that rise up against me.
Psa 3:2 Many there be which say of my soul, There is no help for him in God. Selah.
Psa 3:3 But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head.
Psa 3:4 I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah.
Psa 3:5 I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the LORD sustained me.
Psa 3:6 I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people, that have set themselves against me round about.

67AFBE9F-DC9D-4692-BC83-1D2569F293E0.jpeg
I took this photo with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines 🇵🇭

My Thoughts

Have you ever known someone who constantly is looking downward. They never look you in the eye and never seem to see anything except the ground? Perhaps this is you! God has a way of taking a person that is constantly carrying around guilt or the person who is always feeling inferior to others and giving them a completely new start, new attitude, a completely clean slate. He is the Good Daddy that encourages us.

One day recently, I noticed my 5 year old son with his head hanging low. He would not look me in the eye and he was hiding from me. This is uncharacteristic for this very joyful boy. What had happened was he disobeyed me and now he was feeling guilty. I said he was hiding, but he was also where I could easily see him and he could see me. I walked over to where he was and began to question him why he was hiding and why he wouldn’t look up. When he would answer me, I could barely hear his words

I reached down and held his chin and raised his head up

Then I told him that whatever was bothering him, he could tell me. That I love him and that would never change. He cried a little and told me what he did. He told me he was sorry and he would do better next time. He hugged me tightly and said, “I love you Daddy!”. He went of to play, completely restored to the joyful, playful little boy he normally is

This is what the verse means to me. God is the lifter of our head! He heals every wound and restores us to fellowship with Himself. He takes us by our chin and raises our head.

Psa 42:5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted in me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him for the help of his countenance.

I love the Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible

Blessings
Daddy William

4711F747-6444-456B-BAE2-604E84F7A475.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

This message has the support of @steemchurch International Ministry, the community that leads the crusade for freedom through the love of Jesus, freedom of the body, soul and spirit to impact the world. Created on the blockchain steem and expanded to the improved blockchain Telos.

Read more about our vision here

Steemchurch is a community that establishes social projects in countries like Venezuela, Nigeria, Ghana and the Philippines, educating and training children, so that they are men and women who change history tomorrow.

|||

Each time you support with some delegation you will be collaborating with the feeding, education of thousands of children, the restoration of the family, and the promotion of blockchain technology in the world

50 SP| 100 SP|200 SP|500 SP|1000 SP|2000 SP|5000 SP



btd.gif

Amen! cool story

Thank you! Amen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63