Fulfillment of Messianic Prophecy by Jesus #42

Deu 18:19 And it shall come to pass, that whosoever will not hearken unto my words which he shall speak in my name, I will require it of him

Context Verses

Deu 18:15 The LORD thy God will raise up unto thee a Prophet from the midst of thee, of thy brethren, like unto me; unto him ye shall hearken;
Deu 18:16 According to all that thou desiredst of the LORD thy God in Horeb in the day of the assembly, saying, Let me not hear again the voice of the LORD my God, neither let me see this great fire any more, that I die not.
Deu 18:17 And the LORD said unto me, They have well spoken that which they have spoken.
Deu 18:18 I will raise them up a Prophet from among their brethren, like unto thee, and will put my words in his mouth; and he shall speak unto them all that I shall command him.
Deu 18:19 And it shall come to pass, that whosoever will not hearken unto my words which he shall speak in my name, I will require it of him

So many people want to be politically correct. We want to make compromises to keep peace and we have a live and let live outlook on life. But if we truly believe the Bible and truly love our fellow man we cannot be silent. If we are genuine followers of Christ we have a mandate from Him to Go and make disciples!! If we believe His Word we believe there is One Way to the Father and it is Jesus! When confronted with Jesus we all have to reconcile ourselves with one of two things about Him. He is either Who He said He was and Is or He was a lunatic and a liar.

3C9CEFDF-E4E5-4E86-B1E1-47F27C0028B4.jpeg
I took this photo over the weekend with my Huawei Nova 2i in the Philippines 🇵🇭.

In our text verse we see Moses said that whoever does not listen to this One Prophet of God’s choice, that God would require this of the person of disobedience.

Same verse

(LEB) And then the man that will not listen to my words that he shall speak in my name, I will hold accountable.

This Prophet would speak for God and if we don’t listen to what He says, God Will hold us accountable.

New Testament Fulfillment in Jesus Christ

Act 3:19 Repent ye therefore, and be converted, that your sins may be blotted out, when the times of refreshing shall come from the presence of the Lord;
Act 3:20 And he shall send Jesus Christ, which before was preached unto you:
Act 3:21 Whom the heaven must receive until the times of restitution of all things, which God hath spoken by the mouth of all his holy prophets since the world began.
Act 3:22 For Moses truly said unto the fathers, A prophet shall the Lord your God raise up unto you of your brethren, like unto me; him shall ye hear in all things whatsoever he shall say unto you.

Act 3:23 And it shall come to pass, that every soul, which will not hear that prophet, shall be destroyed from among the people.

I believe with all of my heart the Bible and that Jesus is this Prophet foretold by Moses. I would much rather have people upset with me now with the hopes of seeing them in Heaven some day. I would rather be your true friend and speak the truth to you in love, than to see you miss eternity with the Heavenly Father found only in One Person Jesus Christ. My one motive is to see you in heaven when I get there.

Joh 14:6 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

1Ti 2:5 For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus;

Act 4:12 Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.

Thank you for stopping by and joining me in my cyber living room to study the Bible

Daddy William
2D50A57D-4460-44CD-814A-C2219D36F70B.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries
Each month I convert liquid Steem and SBD to purchase rice or clothing for the very poor and especially children.

Sort:  

This message has the support of @steemchurch International Ministry, the community that leads the crusade for freedom through the love of Jesus, freedom of the body, soul and spirit to impact the world. Created on the blockchain steem and expanded to the improved blockchain Telos.

Read more about our vision here

Steemchurch is a community that establishes social projects in countries like Venezuela, Nigeria, Ghana and the Philippines, educating and training children, so that they are men and women who change history tomorrow.

|||

Each time you support with some delegation you will be collaborating with the feeding, education of thousands of children, the restoration of the family, and the promotion of blockchain technology in the world

50 SP| 100 SP|200 SP|500 SP|1000 SP|2000 SP|5000 SP

Yes Daddy Williams, that is very powerful message, we need to hear the words of Jesus Christ in order to be saved.

Amen! Thank you!

Hi mhm-philippines, did you know you can also view this post on Steemie?

I'm a bot, if you do not want these messages under your posts - just reply STOP :)

Ads (powered by Steemie)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61