The authority of confession

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit, in my daily posts related to @steemchurch I will present you in a fun, fresh and very dynamic way the gospel of our Lord Jesus. So get comfortable and get ready to know a little more about the word of GOD that is not only for old people or with time in the ways of the LORD. Thank God for the life of the leader @sirknight.

1-sacramento-de-la-reconciliacic3b3n.jpg

Source

Objective: That each believer be a person with spiritual authority, and in face of all circumstances have the courage to act decisively.

Read: "The Lord is the strength of my life" (Psalm 27: 1).

Many believers live in fear, they do not experience the power of God, they are ashamed to speak of Christ to others. But when we begin to believe the Lord, and declare with our lips the biblical truths, we transform ourselves into "lions" of faith, into those indomitable believers who do things, through Christ who lives in us.

  • I can have the desires of my heart: The Word says "Delight yourself in Jehovah, and He will grant you the requests of your heart" (Psalm 37: 4). I must declare that what God put in my heart will be granted to me because I seek his face every day and I delight in his presence.

  • I can testify with power: "You will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you and you will be my witness" (Acts 1: 8). I do not have to be afraid to talk about Christ to others. I must declare with my lips that the power of God is in me and nothing stops me.

  • I can act firmly: "But the people who know Jehovah will strive and act" (Daniel 11:32). I can act firmly in all matters of life because I know my God who makes me strong. I am not an insecure person, I have the strength of God in my being.

  • I can always be confident: "The righteous is confident like a lion" (Proverbs 28: 1). The lions an animal that goes out to face its adversaries with firmness and determination, with a blind confidence that it will reach victory. The believer must declare this truth with his lips and reaffirm it every day.

  • I can stand the tests: "Do not be afraid, because I am with you, do not be discouraged, because I am your God that will make you, I will always help you, I will always sustain you with the right hand of my justice" (Isaiah 41: 10). We must remember this promise in every moment that we are facing adversity. The Lord will help us endure it. But it is necessary that we confess this truth, and we create it.

  • I can face the temptation: "Children, you belong to God, and you have overcome them; for greater is he who is in you than he who is in the world "(1 John 4: 4).

The authority goes together with the good testimony, each person must be responsible for their behavior in front of the brothers of the church and before God. Since he knows everything, and that is why we must be integrated people walking down the street of holiness and righteousness to achieve the will of God in our lives.

God bless you

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers for free if you reply to this comment. Follow @a-0-0

Absolutely wonderful, more people need to have these ideas actually written out with scripture to go with them so they can see how these ideas actually correlate more to every day life and what we all want than they believe!

I also reposted this on Gab.ai!

God is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65